Airedale Weather Station

Covering Gargrave, Skipton, Cross Hills, Silsden, Steeton and Keighley

Current Outlook:

Cloudy
Cloudy
-4.8°C
feels like -4.8°C
High: -1.5°C
Low : -5.1°C
Trend: +0.2°C/hr

Forecast: mostly cloudy and cooler. windy

Wind:  NNE 0.1 mph
Gust:  3.0 mph NE at 07:48
Barometer:  29.712 in.  Rising slowly
Humidity:  94%    Cloud Height:  337ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  0.0mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  08:17     Sunset:  15:45

UPDATED: 08:00 DATE: 12 December 2017

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Dec 2014
Highest Temperature

12.2°C

Thu 7th Dec, 06:05

17.5°C

Sun 1st Oct, 15:14

31.6°C

Wed 1st Jul 2015, 16:17

Lowest Temperature

-5.9°C

Mon 11th Dec, 06:56

-5.9°C

Mon 11th Dec, 06:56

-5.9°C

Mon 11th Dec 2017, 06:56

Highest Heat Index

12.2°C

Thu 7th Dec, 06:05

17.5°C

Sun 1st Oct, 15:14

33.7°C

Wed 1st Jul 2015, 16:27

Lowest Windchill

-6.2°C

Mon 11th Dec, 08:51

-6.2°C

Mon 11th Dec, 08:51

-6.2°C

Mon 11th Dec 2017, 08:51

Warmest Day

9.3°C

Wed 6th Dec, 18:01

15.4°C

Sun 1st Oct, 18:01

25.0°C

Wed 1st Jul 2015, 18:01

Coldest Day

-2.2°C

Mon 11th Dec, 18:01

-2.2°C

Mon 11th Dec, 18:01

-2.2°C

Mon 11th Dec 2017, 18:01

Warmest Night

10.9°C

Thu 7th Dec, 06:01

14.4°C

Fri 22nd Sep, 06:01

20.9°C

Wed 1st Jul 2015, 06:01

Coldest Night

-2.6°C

Mon 11th Dec, 06:01

-2.6°C

Mon 11th Dec, 06:01

-2.6°C

Mon 11th Dec 2017, 06:01

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.2mm

Fri 1st Dec, 22:05

2.5mm

Thu 30th Nov, 11:41

15.2mm

Sat 24th Oct 2015, 10:57

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

1.0mm

Fri 1st Dec, 01:08

21.3mm

Thu 30th Nov, 12:32

21.3mm

Thu 30th Nov 2017, 12:32

Highest Rainfall in one day

10.2mm

Fri 1st Dec, 23:46

44.5mm

Thu 30th Nov, 23:58

44.5mm

Thu 30th Nov 2017, 23:58

Highest Av. Wind Speed

19.1mph

Wed 6th Dec, 22:23

23.1mph

Wed 22nd Nov, 19:15

27.7mph

Thu 15th Jan 2015, 00:22

Highest Gust Speed

27.6mph

Wed 6th Dec, 21:45

33.4mph

Wed 22nd Nov, 16:09

42.6mph

Wed 14th Jan 2015, 21:41

Highest Barometer

1033.3mb

Mon 4th Dec, 21:57

1033.3mb

Mon 4th Dec, 21:57

1042.9mb

Sun 8th Feb 2015, 08:56

Lowest Barometer

979.1mb

Sun 10th Dec, 13:14

976.1mb

Wed 22nd Nov, 22:43

968.3mb

Tue 25th Feb 2014, 10:31

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.