// Google Analytics Start

Lower Wharfedale Weather Station

Covering Addingham, Ilkley, Ben Rhydding, Burley-in-Wharfedale, Menston, Guiseley and Otley

This Month This Year Since Mar 2005
Highest Temperature

32.6°C

Thu 11th Aug, 15:01

38.9°C

Tue 19th Jul, 15:17

38.9°C

Tue 19th Jul 2022, 15:17

Lowest Temperature

8.2°C

Sat 6th Aug, 05:21

-4.1°C

Thu 6th Jan, 04:27

-4.1°C

Mon 29th Nov 2021, 05:50

Highest Heat Index

31.8°C

Thu 11th Aug, 15:07

37.9°C

Tue 19th Jul, 15:43

37.9°C

Tue 19th Jul 2022, 15:43

Lowest Windchill

8.1°C

Sat 6th Aug, 05:19

-4.3°C

Thu 6th Jan, 01:49

-4.7°C

Sun 28th Nov 2021, 02:44

Warmest Day

26.6°C

Thu 11th Aug, 18:00

30.8°C

Tue 19th Jul, 18:00

30.8°C

Tue 19th Jul 2022, 18:00

Coldest Day

15.7°C

Fri 5th Aug, 18:00

1.7°C

Tue 4th Jan, 18:00

-0.1°C

Sun 28th Nov 2021, 18:00

Warmest Night

21.3°C

Mon 15th Aug, 06:00

24.2°C

Wed 20th Jul, 06:00

24.2°C

Wed 20th Jul 2022, 06:00

Coldest Night

11.9°C

Sat 6th Aug, 06:00

-1.9°C

Thu 6th Jan, 06:00

-2.4°C

Mon 29th Nov 2021, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.2mm

Wed 3rd Aug, 02:42

7.6mm

Mon 16th May, 18:26

7.6mm

Mon 16th May 2022, 18:26

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

2.3mm

Wed 3rd Aug, 03:25

9.9mm

Thu 30th Jun, 17:27

15.2mm

Thu 9th Sep 2021, 17:27

Highest Rainfall in one day

2.8mm

Wed 3rd Aug, 06:11

27.9mm

Sun 20th Feb, 23:32

27.9mm

Sun 20th Feb 2022, 23:32

Highest Av. Wind Speed

10.4mph

Thu 4th Aug, 10:23

25.2mph

Sat 29th Jan, 14:51

25.2mph

Sat 29th Jan 2022, 14:51

Highest Gust Speed

18.1mph

Thu 4th Aug, 10:22

41.1mph

Fri 18th Feb, 16:14

41.1mph

Fri 18th Feb 2022, 16:14

Highest Barometer

1029.6mb

Tue 9th Aug, 09:34

1044.4mb

Fri 18th Mar, 23:48

1044.4mb

Fri 18th Mar 2022, 23:48

Lowest Barometer

1000.3mb

Mon 15th Aug, 05:53

975.4mb

Fri 18th Feb, 11:40

972.3mb

Wed 8th Dec 2021, 02:02

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.