Ribblehead Weather Station

Covering Clapham, Dent, Ingleton, Sedbergh, Horton-in-Ribblesdale, Beckermonds and Oughtershaw

Current Outlook:

Partly cloudy night
Partly cloudy night
13.2
feels like 15.0°C
High: 16.9
Low : 13.2
Trend: -0.1°C/hr

Forecast: increasing clouds with little temp. change.

Wind:  WNW 4.9
Gust:  15.0 mph W at 21:31
Barometer:  29.898  Steady
Humidity:  98%    Cloud Height:  127ft
Today's Rain:  0.5mm
Yesterday's Rain:  0.5mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  06:01     Sunset:  20:21

UPDATED: 22:00 DATE: 23 August 2017

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Jan 2009
Highest Temperature

20.9°C

Tue 22nd Aug, 15:34

24.7°C

Mon 19th Jun, 14:29

27.7°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:22

Lowest Temperature

4.2°C

Sun 13th Aug, 05:37

-4.3°C

Thu 26th Jan, 20:44

-5.4°C

Sat 16th Jan 2016, 08:36

Highest Heat Index

20.9°C

Tue 22nd Aug, 15:34

24.7°C

Mon 19th Jun, 14:29

29.2°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:23

Lowest Windchill

3.5°C

Sun 13th Aug, 05:32

-9.5°C

Thu 26th Jan, 17:53

-10.2°C

Mon 15th Feb 2016, 07:42

Warmest Day

17.7°C

Tue 22nd Aug, 18:00

22.2°C

Mon 19th Jun, 18:00

23.8°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 18:00

Coldest Day

11.7°C

Sat 19th Aug, 18:00

-1.8°C

Thu 26th Jan, 18:00

-2.1°C

Sat 16th Jan 2016, 18:00

Warmest Night

16.9°C

Wed 23rd Aug, 06:00

18.2°C

Thu 22nd Jun, 06:00

22.4°C

Wed 20th Jul 2016, 06:00

Coldest Night

8.9°C

Thu 10th Aug, 06:00

-3.3°C

Fri 27th Jan, 06:00

-3.3°C

Fri 27th Jan 2017, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

1.7mm

Sun 6th Aug, 06:31

2.9mm

Wed 21st Jun, 08:41

2.9mm

Wed 21st Jun 2017, 08:41

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

8.6mm

Thu 3rd Aug, 08:56

13.5mm

Thu 27th Jul, 12:27

14.8mm

Wed 8th Jun 2016, 14:18

Highest Rainfall in one day

19.8mm

Sun 6th Aug, 23:20

44.4mm

Sun 19th Mar, 16:59

49.0mm

Tue 1st Mar 2016, 21:44

Highest Av. Wind Speed

30.5mph

Sat 19th Aug, 17:13

41.1mph

Sun 12th Feb, 11:05

46mph

Mon 21st Nov 2016, 20:16

Highest Gust Speed

38mph

Sat 19th Aug, 17:13

52mph

Wed 11th Jan, 11:35

58mph

Mon 1st Feb 2016, 16:44

Highest Barometer

1025.6mb

Thu 10th Aug, 10:07

1039.3mb

Thu 19th Jan, 10:13

1044.8mb

Tue 27th Dec 2016, 19:13

Lowest Barometer

996.6mb

Thu 3rd Aug, 08:00

975.8mb

Thu 23rd Feb, 09:52

971.1mb

Mon 8th Feb 2016, 08:53

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.
X

LIVE RailCams - Ribblehead Viaduct