Ribblehead Weather Station

Covering Clapham, Dent, Ingleton, Sedbergh, Horton-in-Ribblesdale, Beckermonds and Oughtershaw

Current Outlook:

---
---
13.5
feels like 15.4°C
High: 13.6
Low : 11.2
Trend: +0.7°C/hr

Forecast: increasing clouds and cooler, precipitation possible within 6 hrs, windy with possible wind shift to the w, nw, or n.

Wind:  NNW 19.3
Gust:  35.0 mph N at 09:05
Barometer:  29.539  Falling
Humidity:  91%    Cloud Height:  594ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  2.8mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  72 W/M²
Sunrise:  06:49     Sunset:  19:15

UPDATED: 09:45 DATE: 19 September 2018

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Jan 2009
Highest Temperature

19.5°C

Sun 2nd Sep, 13:59

26.9°C

Fri 27th Jul, 15:56

27.7°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:22

Lowest Temperature

2.4°C

Fri 7th Sep, 05:02

-8.3°C

Wed 28th Feb, 01:51

-8.3°C

Wed 28th Feb 2018, 01:51

Highest Heat Index

19.5°C

Sun 2nd Sep, 13:59

27.3°C

Fri 27th Jul, 15:56

29.2°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:23

Lowest Windchill

0.4°C

Fri 7th Sep, 06:29

-17.0°C

Thu 1st Mar, 01:44

-17.0°C

Thu 1st Mar 2018, 01:44

Warmest Day

17.8°C

Sun 2nd Sep, 18:00

22.2°C

Fri 27th Jul, 18:00

23.8°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 18:00

Coldest Day

10.1°C

Fri 7th Sep, 18:00

-5.6°C

Wed 28th Feb, 18:00

-5.6°C

Wed 28th Feb 2018, 18:00

Warmest Night

15.7°C

Sun 2nd Sep, 06:00

18.0°C

Fri 27th Jul, 06:00

22.4°C

Wed 20th Jul 2016, 06:00

Coldest Night

5.3°C

Fri 7th Sep, 06:00

-6.8°C

Thu 1st Mar, 06:00

-6.8°C

Thu 1st Mar 2018, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

5.1mm

Tue 18th Sep, 06:29

5.1mm

Tue 18th Sep, 06:29

5.1mm

Tue 18th Sep 2018, 06:29

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

5.3mm

Tue 11th Sep, 03:24

14.7mm

Mon 13th Aug, 18:34

14.8mm

Wed 8th Jun 2016, 14:18

Highest Rainfall in one day

21.8mm

Tue 11th Sep, 23:57

28.4mm

Wed 15th Aug, 23:15

49.0mm

Tue 1st Mar 2016, 21:44

Highest Av. Wind Speed

33.8mph

Sun 16th Sep, 07:56

54.5mph

Thu 1st Mar, 22:05

54.5mph

Thu 1st Mar 2018, 22:05

Highest Gust Speed

41.4mph

Sun 16th Sep, 08:10

61mph

Thu 1st Mar, 22:05

61mph

Thu 1st Mar 2018, 22:05

Highest Barometer

1023.9mb

Wed 5th Sep, 00:04

1035.4mb

Mon 26th Feb, 08:44

1044.8mb

Tue 27th Dec 2016, 19:13

Lowest Barometer

994.1mb

Tue 18th Sep, 07:31

975.6mb

Wed 3rd Jan, 01:45

971.1mb

Mon 8th Feb 2016, 08:53

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.
X

LIVE RailCams - Ribblehead Viaduct