Ribblehead Weather Station

Covering Clapham, Dent, Ingleton, Sedbergh, Horton-in-Ribblesdale, Beckermonds and Oughtershaw

Current Outlook:

Clear night
Clear night
12.8
feels like 14.0°C
High: 17.2
Low : 11.5
Trend: -0.7°C/hr

Forecast: mostly clear and warmer.

Wind:  WSW 2.2
Gust:  8.0 mph SW at 21:43
Barometer:  30.327  Steady
Humidity:  97%    Cloud Height:  191ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  0.0mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  04:51     Sunset:  21:21

UPDATED: 22:20 DATE: 24 May 2017

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Jan 2009
Highest Temperature

19.3°C

Mon 22nd May, 15:46

19.3°C

Mon 22nd May, 15:46

27.7°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:22

Lowest Temperature

0.6°C

Wed 10th May, 03:19

-4.3°C

Thu 26th Jan, 20:44

-5.4°C

Sat 16th Jan 2016, 08:36

Highest Heat Index

19.3°C

Mon 22nd May, 15:46

19.3°C

Mon 22nd May, 15:46

29.2°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:23

Lowest Windchill

-2.8°C

Mon 8th May, 04:20

-9.5°C

Thu 26th Jan, 17:53

-10.2°C

Mon 15th Feb 2016, 07:42

Warmest Day

15.8°C

Mon 22nd May, 18:00

15.8°C

Mon 22nd May, 18:00

23.8°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 18:00

Coldest Day

7.7°C

Mon 8th May, 18:00

-1.8°C

Thu 26th Jan, 18:00

-2.1°C

Sat 16th Jan 2016, 18:00

Warmest Night

13.9°C

Tue 16th May, 06:00

13.9°C

Tue 16th May, 06:00

22.4°C

Wed 20th Jul 2016, 06:00

Coldest Night

4.4°C

Tue 9th May, 06:00

-3.3°C

Fri 27th Jan, 06:00

-3.3°C

Fri 27th Jan 2017, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.5mm

Fri 19th May, 15:53

1.4mm

Fri 14th Apr, 10:17

2.7mm

Sun 7th Aug 2016, 22:48

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

7.6mm

Mon 15th May, 10:47

8.1mm

Wed 22nd Feb, 01:59

14.8mm

Wed 8th Jun 2016, 14:18

Highest Rainfall in one day

37.1mm

Mon 15th May, 23:55

44.4mm

Sun 19th Mar, 16:59

49.0mm

Tue 1st Mar 2016, 21:44

Highest Av. Wind Speed

35.8mph

Wed 3rd May, 11:33

41.1mph

Sun 12th Feb, 11:05

46mph

Mon 21st Nov 2016, 20:16

Highest Gust Speed

43mph

Wed 3rd May, 11:33

52mph

Wed 11th Jan, 11:35

58mph

Mon 1st Feb 2016, 16:44

Highest Barometer

1032.2mb

Mon 8th May, 21:53

1039.3mb

Thu 19th Jan, 10:13

1044.8mb

Tue 27th Dec 2016, 19:13

Lowest Barometer

996.2mb

Fri 12th May, 10:22

975.8mb

Thu 23rd Feb, 09:52

971.1mb

Mon 8th Feb 2016, 08:53

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.
X

LIVE RailCams - Ribblehead Viaduct