Ribblehead Weather Station

Covering Clapham, Dent, Ingleton, Sedbergh, Horton-in-Ribblesdale, Beckermonds and Oughtershaw

Current Outlook:

Partly cloudy night
Partly cloudy night
-2.1
feels like -2.1°C
High: 0.1
Low : -2.6
Trend: +0.0°C/hr

Forecast: increasing clouds with little temp. change.

Wind:  ESE 2.8
Gust:  7.0 mph SE at 00:46
Barometer:  29.922  Steady
Humidity:  87%    Cloud Height:  772ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  1.3mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  05:44     Sunset:  20:30

UPDATED: 01:40 DATE: 25 April 2017

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Jan 2009
Highest Temperature

16.6°C

Sat 8th Apr, 15:41

16.6°C

Sat 8th Apr, 15:41

27.7°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:22

Lowest Temperature

-1.8°C

Tue 25th Apr, 00:30

-4.3°C

Thu 26th Jan, 20:44

-5.4°C

Sat 16th Jan 2016, 08:36

Highest Heat Index

16.6°C

Sat 8th Apr, 15:41

16.6°C

Sat 8th Apr, 15:41

29.2°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:23

Lowest Windchill

-7.3°C

Tue 18th Apr, 03:19

-9.5°C

Thu 26th Jan, 17:53

-10.2°C

Mon 15th Feb 2016, 07:42

Warmest Day

11.1°C

Sun 9th Apr, 18:00

11.5°C

Thu 30th Mar, 18:00

23.8°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 18:00

Coldest Day

5.6°C

Tue 18th Apr, 18:00

-1.8°C

Thu 26th Jan, 18:00

-2.1°C

Sat 16th Jan 2016, 18:00

Warmest Night

9.2°C

Sun 9th Apr, 06:00

11.2°C

Fri 31st Mar, 06:00

22.4°C

Wed 20th Jul 2016, 06:00

Coldest Night

1.5°C

Sat 8th Apr, 06:00

-3.3°C

Fri 27th Jan, 06:00

-3.3°C

Fri 27th Jan 2017, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

1.4mm

Fri 14th Apr, 10:17

1.4mm

Fri 14th Apr, 10:17

2.7mm

Sun 7th Aug 2016, 22:48

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

3.6mm

Wed 12th Apr, 09:36

8.1mm

Wed 22nd Feb, 01:59

14.8mm

Wed 8th Jun 2016, 14:18

Highest Rainfall in one day

8.9mm

Wed 12th Apr, 12:05

44.4mm

Sun 19th Mar, 16:59

49.0mm

Tue 1st Mar 2016, 21:44

Highest Av. Wind Speed

32.3mph

Sat 15th Apr, 15:27

41.1mph

Sun 12th Feb, 11:05

46mph

Mon 21st Nov 2016, 20:16

Highest Gust Speed

43mph

Sat 15th Apr, 15:26

52mph

Wed 11th Jan, 11:35

58mph

Mon 1st Feb 2016, 16:44

Highest Barometer

1037.8mb

Wed 19th Apr, 10:31

1039.3mb

Thu 19th Jan, 10:13

1044.8mb

Tue 27th Dec 2016, 19:13

Lowest Barometer

1005.4mb

Sat 1st Apr, 04:55

975.8mb

Thu 23rd Feb, 09:52

971.1mb

Mon 8th Feb 2016, 08:53

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.
X

LIVE RailCams - Ribblehead Viaduct