Ribblehead Weather Station

Covering Clapham, Dent, Ingleton, Sedbergh, Horton-in-Ribblesdale, Beckermonds and Oughtershaw

Current Outlook:

Mainly fine
Mainly fine
3.5
feels like 3.4°C
High: 3.5
Low : 0.4
Trend: +2.2°C/hr

Forecast: increasing clouds with little temp. change. precipitation possible within 24 to 48 hrs.

Wind:  ESE 6.1
Gust:  10.0 mph ESE at 08:34
Barometer:  30.097  Steady
Humidity:  99%    Cloud Height:  59ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  0.0mm
UV index:  0.5     Solar:  77 W/M²
Sunrise:  06:51     Sunset:  19:38

UPDATED: 09:00 DATE: 28 March 2017

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Jan 2009
Highest Temperature

15.0°C

Sat 25th Mar, 14:47

15.0°C

Sat 25th Mar, 14:47

27.7°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:22

Lowest Temperature

-1.3°C

Sat 25th Mar, 04:22

-4.3°C

Thu 26th Jan, 20:44

-5.4°C

Sat 16th Jan 2016, 08:36

Highest Heat Index

15.0°C

Sat 25th Mar, 14:47

15.0°C

Sat 25th Mar, 14:47

29.2°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:23

Lowest Windchill

-6.7°C

Wed 22nd Mar, 04:45

-9.5°C

Thu 26th Jan, 17:53

-10.2°C

Mon 15th Feb 2016, 07:42

Warmest Day

11.0°C

Sat 25th Mar, 18:00

11.0°C

Sat 25th Mar, 18:00

23.8°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 18:00

Coldest Day

1.9°C

Wed 22nd Mar, 18:00

-1.8°C

Thu 26th Jan, 18:00

-2.1°C

Sat 16th Jan 2016, 18:00

Warmest Night

8.4°C

Sun 12th Mar, 06:00

8.4°C

Sun 12th Mar, 06:00

22.4°C

Wed 20th Jul 2016, 06:00

Coldest Night

0.7°C

Wed 22nd Mar, 06:00

-3.3°C

Fri 27th Jan, 06:00

-3.3°C

Fri 27th Jan 2017, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.6mm

Sat 18th Mar, 14:17

0.9mm

Wed 22nd Feb, 01:32

2.7mm

Sun 7th Aug 2016, 22:48

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

4.6mm

Wed 8th Mar, 00:59

8.1mm

Wed 22nd Feb, 01:59

14.8mm

Wed 8th Jun 2016, 14:18

Highest Rainfall in one day

44.4mm

Sun 19th Mar, 16:59

44.4mm

Sun 19th Mar, 16:59

49.0mm

Tue 1st Mar 2016, 21:44

Highest Av. Wind Speed

36.2mph

Tue 21st Mar, 12:29

41.1mph

Sun 12th Feb, 11:05

46mph

Mon 21st Nov 2016, 20:16

Highest Gust Speed

46mph

Fri 17th Mar, 13:52

52mph

Wed 11th Jan, 11:35

58mph

Mon 1st Feb 2016, 16:44

Highest Barometer

1037.8mb

Fri 24th Mar, 23:33

1039.3mb

Thu 19th Jan, 10:13

1044.8mb

Tue 27th Dec 2016, 19:13

Lowest Barometer

985.4mb

Sat 4th Mar, 16:29

975.8mb

Thu 23rd Feb, 09:52

971.1mb

Mon 8th Feb 2016, 08:53

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.
X

LIVE RailCams - Ribblehead Viaduct