Ribblehead Weather Station

Covering Clapham, Dent, Ingleton, Sedbergh, Horton-in-Ribblesdale, Beckermonds and Oughtershaw

Current Outlook:

Cloudy night
Cloudy night
11.0
feels like 11.4°C
High: 17.5
Low : 10.9
Trend: -0.5°C/hr

Forecast: mostly cloudy and cooler. windy with possible wind shift to the w, nw, or n.

Wind:  SW 31.5
Gust:  52.0 mph SSW at 22:58
Barometer:  29.693  Rising slowly
Humidity:  85%    Cloud Height:  999ft
Today's Rain:  0.3mm
Yesterday's Rain:  0.0mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  07:39     Sunset:  18:09

UPDATED: 23:40 DATE: 16 October 2017

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Jan 2009
Highest Temperature

17.5°C

Mon 16th Oct, 15:56

24.7°C

Mon 19th Jun, 14:29

27.7°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:22

Lowest Temperature

5.4°C

Fri 6th Oct, 07:39

-4.3°C

Thu 26th Jan, 20:44

-5.4°C

Sat 16th Jan 2016, 08:36

Highest Heat Index

17.5°C

Mon 16th Oct, 15:56

24.7°C

Mon 19th Jun, 14:29

29.2°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:23

Lowest Windchill

1.6°C

Thu 5th Oct, 05:19

-9.5°C

Thu 26th Jan, 17:53

-10.2°C

Mon 15th Feb 2016, 07:42

Warmest Day

14.8°C

Fri 13th Oct, 18:00

22.2°C

Mon 19th Jun, 18:00

23.8°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 18:00

Coldest Day

8.4°C

Fri 6th Oct, 18:00

-1.8°C

Thu 26th Jan, 18:00

-2.1°C

Sat 16th Jan 2016, 18:00

Warmest Night

14.2°C

Sat 14th Oct, 06:00

18.2°C

Thu 22nd Jun, 06:00

22.4°C

Wed 20th Jul 2016, 06:00

Coldest Night

7.6°C

Fri 6th Oct, 06:00

-3.3°C

Fri 27th Jan, 06:00

-3.3°C

Fri 27th Jan 2017, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

1.1mm

Fri 13th Oct, 08:51

2.9mm

Wed 21st Jun, 08:41

2.9mm

Wed 21st Jun 2017, 08:41

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

7.6mm

Fri 13th Oct, 11:45

13.5mm

Thu 27th Jul, 12:27

14.8mm

Wed 8th Jun 2016, 14:18

Highest Rainfall in one day

37.1mm

Wed 11th Oct, 19:50

44.4mm

Sun 19th Mar, 16:59

49.0mm

Tue 1st Mar 2016, 21:44

Highest Av. Wind Speed

43mph

Mon 16th Oct, 21:08

43mph

Mon 16th Oct, 21:08

46mph

Mon 21st Nov 2016, 20:16

Highest Gust Speed

55mph

Thu 5th Oct, 02:36

55mph

Thu 5th Oct, 02:36

58mph

Mon 1st Feb 2016, 16:44

Highest Barometer

1026.8mb

Fri 6th Oct, 09:44

1039.3mb

Thu 19th Jan, 10:13

1044.8mb

Tue 27th Dec 2016, 19:13

Lowest Barometer

999.4mb

Wed 11th Oct, 15:25

975.8mb

Thu 23rd Feb, 09:52

971.1mb

Mon 8th Feb 2016, 08:53

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.
X

LIVE RailCams - Ribblehead Viaduct