Settle Weather Station

Covering Gargrave, High Bentham, Ingleton, Austwick, Long Preston and Stainforth

Current Outlook:

Mainly fine
Mainly fine
15.9
feels like 16.0°C
High: 17.1
Low : 13.8
Trend: -0.4°C/hr

Forecast: increasing clouds with little temp. change. precipitation possible within 24 to 48 hrs.

Wind:  W 5.5
Gust:  18.0 mph WSW at 14:47
Barometer:  30.095  Steady
Humidity:  82%    Cloud Height:  1265ft
Today's Rain:  0.5mm
Yesterday's Rain:  0.0mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  272 W/M²
Sunrise:  06:15     Sunset:  20:01

UPDATED: 15:10 DATE: 31 August 2016

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Sep 2011
Highest Temperature

26.1°C

Tue 23rd Aug, 16:15

30.6°C

Tue 19th Jul, 17:11

30.6°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:11

Lowest Temperature

6.9°C

Tue 9th Aug, 06:09

-3.7°C

Thu 25th Feb, 07:16

-3.7°C

Thu 25th Feb 2016, 07:16

Highest Heat Index

26.1°C

Tue 23rd Aug, 16:15

31.6°C

Tue 19th Jul, 17:11

31.6°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:11

Lowest Windchill

6.9°C

Tue 9th Aug, 06:09

-6.5°C

Thu 25th Feb, 06:47

-6.5°C

Thu 25th Feb 2016, 06:47

Warmest Day

21.3°C

Tue 23rd Aug, 18:00

25.6°C

Tue 19th Jul, 18:00

25.6°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 18:00

Coldest Day

12.7°C

Tue 9th Aug, 18:00

-0.5°C

Sat 16th Jan, 18:00

-0.5°C

Sat 16th Jan 2016, 18:00

Warmest Night

18.6°C

Wed 24th Aug, 06:00

25.1°C

Wed 20th Jul, 06:00

25.1°C

Wed 20th Jul 2016, 06:00

Coldest Night

11.2°C

Mon 15th Aug, 06:00

-2.0°C

Tue 16th Feb, 06:00

-2.0°C

Tue 16th Feb 2016, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.8mm

Sat 20th Aug, 16:41

5.1mm

Wed 3rd Feb, 04:31

5.1mm

Wed 3rd Feb 2016, 04:31

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

5.6mm

Mon 22nd Aug, 11:24

7.4mm

Sat 26th Mar, 17:14

7.4mm

Sat 26th Mar 2016, 17:14

Highest Rainfall in one day

20.8mm

Mon 22nd Aug, 12:54

20.8mm

Mon 22nd Aug, 12:54

20.8mm

Mon 22nd Aug 2016, 12:54

Highest Av. Wind Speed

20.4mph

Fri 19th Aug, 06:35

30.5mph

Fri 29th Jan, 09:16

30.5mph

Fri 29th Jan 2016, 09:16

Highest Gust Speed

32mph

Mon 8th Aug, 02:39

49mph

Fri 29th Jan, 09:17

49mph

Fri 29th Jan 2016, 09:17

Highest Barometer

1028.8mb

Sun 14th Aug, 22:33

1039.6mb

Mon 14th Mar, 09:05

1039.6mb

Mon 14th Mar 2016, 09:05

Lowest Barometer

996.4mb

Sat 20th Aug, 15:42

971.4mb

Mon 8th Feb, 08:04

971.4mb

Mon 8th Feb 2016, 08:04

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.
X

LIVE RailCams - Ribblehead Viaduct