Settle Weather Station

Covering Gargrave, High Bentham, Ingleton, Austwick, Long Preston and Stainforth

Current Outlook:

Mainly fine
Mainly fine
17.3
feels like 16.8°C
High: 18.2
Low : 14.6
Trend: -0.6°C/hr

Forecast: increasing clouds with little temp. change. precipitation possible within 24 to 48 hrs.

Wind:  WSW 9.8
Gust:  20.0 mph WSW at 16:11
Barometer:  30.005  Steady
Humidity:  69%    Cloud Height:  2366ft
Today's Rain:  7.4mm
Yesterday's Rain:  1.5mm
UV index:  1.2     Solar:  550 W/M²
Sunrise:  05:14     Sunset:  21:15

UPDATED: 16:15 DATE: 27 July 2016

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Sep 2011
Highest Temperature

30.6°C

Tue 19th Jul, 17:11

30.6°C

Tue 19th Jul, 17:11

30.6°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:11

Lowest Temperature

6.7°C

Wed 6th Jul, 05:29

-3.7°C

Thu 25th Feb, 07:16

-3.7°C

Thu 25th Feb 2016, 07:16

Highest Heat Index

31.6°C

Tue 19th Jul, 17:11

31.6°C

Tue 19th Jul, 17:11

31.6°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:11

Lowest Windchill

6.7°C

Wed 6th Jul, 05:29

-6.5°C

Thu 25th Feb, 06:47

-6.5°C

Thu 25th Feb 2016, 06:47

Warmest Day

25.6°C

Tue 19th Jul, 18:00

25.6°C

Tue 19th Jul, 18:00

25.6°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 18:00

Coldest Day

12.6°C

Sat 2nd Jul, 18:00

-0.5°C

Sat 16th Jan, 18:00

-0.5°C

Sat 16th Jan 2016, 18:00

Warmest Night

25.1°C

Wed 20th Jul, 06:00

25.1°C

Wed 20th Jul, 06:00

25.1°C

Wed 20th Jul 2016, 06:00

Coldest Night

9.4°C

Sat 2nd Jul, 06:00

-2.0°C

Tue 16th Feb, 06:00

-2.0°C

Tue 16th Feb 2016, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

5.1mm

Mon 4th Jul, 15:52

5.1mm

Wed 3rd Feb, 04:31

5.1mm

Wed 3rd Feb 2016, 04:31

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

2.5mm

Wed 27th Jul, 03:16

7.4mm

Sat 26th Mar, 17:14

7.4mm

Sat 26th Mar 2016, 17:14

Highest Rainfall in one day

8.4mm

Sun 10th Jul, 23:56

19.6mm

Tue 1st Mar, 20:19

19.6mm

Tue 1st Mar 2016, 20:19

Highest Av. Wind Speed

19.6mph

Fri 1st Jul, 18:07

30.5mph

Fri 29th Jan, 09:16

30.5mph

Fri 29th Jan 2016, 09:16

Highest Gust Speed

32mph

Fri 1st Jul, 18:06

49mph

Fri 29th Jan, 09:17

49mph

Fri 29th Jan 2016, 09:17

Highest Barometer

1027.2mb

Thu 14th Jul, 22:36

1039.6mb

Mon 14th Mar, 09:05

1039.6mb

Mon 14th Mar 2016, 09:05

Lowest Barometer

997.6mb

Mon 11th Jul, 05:37

971.4mb

Mon 8th Feb, 08:04

971.4mb

Mon 8th Feb 2016, 08:04

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.
X

LIVE RailCams - Ribblehead Viaduct