Settle Weather Station

Covering Gargrave, High Bentham, Ingleton, Austwick, Long Preston and Stainforth

Current Outlook:

Mainly fine
Mainly fine
12.9
feels like 14.0°C
High: 13.4
Low : 8.4
Trend: +0.1°C/hr

Forecast: increasing clouds with little temp. change. precipitation possible within 24 to 48 hrs.

Wind:  S 0.2
Gust:  7.0 mph SSE at 17:15
Barometer:  30.096  Rising slowly
Humidity:  93%    Cloud Height:  455ft
Today's Rain:  2.5mm
Yesterday's Rain:  10.4mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  12 W/M²
Sunrise:  07:02     Sunset:  18:56

UPDATED: 18:10 DATE: 26 September 2016

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Sep 2011
Highest Temperature

25.4°C

Wed 14th Sep, 15:14

30.6°C

Tue 19th Jul, 17:11

30.6°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:11

Lowest Temperature

5.3°C

Sun 18th Sep, 06:38

-3.7°C

Thu 25th Feb, 07:16

-3.7°C

Thu 25th Feb 2016, 07:16

Highest Heat Index

25.4°C

Wed 14th Sep, 15:14

31.6°C

Tue 19th Jul, 17:11

31.6°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:11

Lowest Windchill

5.3°C

Sun 18th Sep, 06:38

-6.5°C

Thu 25th Feb, 06:47

-6.5°C

Thu 25th Feb 2016, 06:47

Warmest Day

21.6°C

Wed 7th Sep, 18:00

25.6°C

Tue 19th Jul, 18:00

25.6°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 18:00

Coldest Day

12.6°C

Sun 18th Sep, 18:00

-0.5°C

Sat 16th Jan, 18:00

-0.5°C

Sat 16th Jan 2016, 18:00

Warmest Night

19.3°C

Thu 8th Sep, 06:00

25.1°C

Wed 20th Jul, 06:00

25.1°C

Wed 20th Jul 2016, 06:00

Coldest Night

9.9°C

Mon 26th Sep, 06:00

-2.0°C

Tue 16th Feb, 06:00

-2.0°C

Tue 16th Feb 2016, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.5mm

Sun 25th Sep, 08:40

5.1mm

Wed 3rd Feb, 04:31

5.1mm

Wed 3rd Feb 2016, 04:31

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

3.1mm

Tue 13th Sep, 20:35

7.4mm

Sat 26th Mar, 17:14

7.4mm

Sat 26th Mar 2016, 17:14

Highest Rainfall in one day

10.4mm

Sun 25th Sep, 22:20

20.8mm

Mon 22nd Aug, 12:54

20.8mm

Mon 22nd Aug 2016, 12:54

Highest Av. Wind Speed

14mph

Thu 8th Sep, 14:03

30.5mph

Fri 29th Jan, 09:16

30.5mph

Fri 29th Jan 2016, 09:16

Highest Gust Speed

25mph

Sat 3rd Sep, 16:58

49mph

Fri 29th Jan, 09:17

49mph

Fri 29th Jan 2016, 09:17

Highest Barometer

1025.2mb

Sat 17th Sep, 20:46

1039.6mb

Mon 14th Mar, 09:05

1039.6mb

Mon 14th Mar 2016, 09:05

Lowest Barometer

1005.0mb

Sun 4th Sep, 01:21

971.4mb

Mon 8th Feb, 08:04

971.4mb

Mon 8th Feb 2016, 08:04

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.
X

LIVE RailCams - Ribblehead Viaduct