Settle Weather Station

Covering Gargrave, High Bentham, Ingleton, Austwick, Long Preston and Stainforth

Current Outlook:

Partly cloudy night
Partly cloudy night
7.1
feels like 7.1°C
High: 7.3
Low : 7.1
Trend: -0.1°C/hr

Forecast: partly cloudy with little temp. change.

Wind:  NW 0.1
Gust:  5.0 mph NW at 03:06
Barometer:  30.614  Steady
Humidity:  98%    Cloud Height:  121ft
Today's Rain:  0.3mm
Yesterday's Rain:  1.0mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  08:16     Sunset:  16:23

UPDATED: 04:00 DATE: 18 January 2017

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Sep 2011
Highest Temperature

10.0°C

Wed 11th Jan, 03:31

10.0°C

Wed 11th Jan, 03:31

30.6°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:11

Lowest Temperature

-2.8°C

Thu 5th Jan, 09:20

-2.8°C

Thu 5th Jan, 09:20

-4.0°C

Sat 26th Nov 2016, 08:47

Highest Heat Index

10.0°C

Wed 11th Jan, 03:31

10.0°C

Wed 11th Jan, 03:31

31.6°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:11

Lowest Windchill

-5.4°C

Fri 13th Jan, 22:53

-5.4°C

Fri 13th Jan, 22:53

-6.5°C

Thu 25th Feb 2016, 06:47

Warmest Day

8.8°C

Mon 16th Jan, 18:00

8.8°C

Mon 16th Jan, 18:00

25.6°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 18:00

Coldest Day

-0.1°C

Thu 5th Jan, 18:00

-0.1°C

Thu 5th Jan, 18:00

-0.5°C

Sat 16th Jan 2016, 18:00

Warmest Night

8.5°C

Wed 11th Jan, 06:00

8.5°C

Wed 11th Jan, 06:00

25.1°C

Wed 20th Jul 2016, 06:00

Coldest Night

-0.1°C

Sat 14th Jan, 06:00

-0.1°C

Sat 14th Jan, 06:00

-2.0°C

Tue 16th Feb 2016, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.1mm

Thu 12th Jan, 12:41

0.1mm

Thu 12th Jan, 12:41

5.1mm

Wed 3rd Feb 2016, 04:31

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

2.5mm

Mon 9th Jan, 09:07

2.5mm

Mon 9th Jan, 09:07

7.4mm

Sat 26th Mar 2016, 17:14

Highest Rainfall in one day

8.4mm

Mon 9th Jan, 22:14

8.4mm

Mon 9th Jan, 22:14

20.8mm

Mon 22nd Aug 2016, 12:54

Highest Av. Wind Speed

29.2mph

Wed 11th Jan, 11:11

29.2mph

Wed 11th Jan, 11:11

33.8mph

Mon 21st Nov 2016, 20:40

Highest Gust Speed

43.7mph

Wed 11th Jan, 12:05

43.7mph

Wed 11th Jan, 12:05

49mph

Fri 29th Jan 2016, 09:17

Highest Barometer

1037.1mb

Wed 18th Jan, 00:22

1037.1mb

Wed 18th Jan, 00:22

1044.6mb

Tue 27th Dec 2016, 18:58

Lowest Barometer

997.3mb

Thu 12th Jan, 19:01

997.3mb

Thu 12th Jan, 19:01

971.4mb

Mon 8th Feb 2016, 08:04

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.
X

LIVE RailCams - Ribblehead Viaduct