// Google Analytics Start

Settle Weather Station

Covering Gargrave, High Bentham, Ingleton, Austwick, Long Preston and Stainforth

Current Outlook:

Mainly fine
Mainly fine
13.1
feels like 14.0°C
High: 13.1
Low : 5.3
Trend: +3.6°C/hr

Forecast: partly cloudy with little temp. change.

Wind:  NW 0.0
Gust:  1.0 mph NW at 07:58
Barometer:  30.581  Steady
Humidity:  81%    Cloud Height:  1314ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  0.5mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  04:32     Sunset:  21:04

UPDATED: 08:45 DATE: 25 May 2020

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Sep 2011
Highest Temperature

26.7°C

Wed 20th May, 16:59

26.7°C

Wed 20th May, 16:59

32.4°C

Thu 25th Jul 2019, 14:45

Lowest Temperature

-1.4°C

Thu 14th May, 06:21

-2.2°C

Sun 19th Jan, 09:06

-3.9°C

Tue 19th Nov 2019, 07:35

Highest Heat Index

26.7°C

Wed 20th May, 16:57

26.7°C

Wed 20th May, 16:57

34.6°C

Thu 25th Jul 2019, 16:42

Lowest Windchill

-3.6°C

Thu 14th May, 02:14

-5.3°C

Mon 24th Feb, 08:03

-5.3°C

Mon 24th Feb 2020, 08:03

Warmest Day

19.8°C

Wed 20th May, 18:00

19.8°C

Wed 20th May, 18:00

27.1°C

Thu 25th Jul 2019, 18:00

Coldest Day

6.4°C

Mon 11th May, 18:00

1.1°C

Sun 19th Jan, 18:00

0.6°C

Tue 17th Dec 2019, 18:00

Warmest Night

15.6°C

Fri 22nd May, 06:00

15.6°C

Fri 22nd May, 06:00

23.8°C

Wed 24th Jul 2019, 06:00

Coldest Night

2.7°C

Thu 14th May, 06:00

0.5°C

Sun 19th Jan, 06:00

-2.1°C

Mon 2nd Dec 2019, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.5mm

Fri 22nd May, 20:47

15.2mm

Tue 11th Feb, 08:16

15.2mm

Tue 11th Feb 2020, 08:16

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

3.3mm

Fri 22nd May, 20:51

8.6mm

Sun 9th Feb, 08:01

15.0mm

Tue 30th Jul 2019, 16:58

Highest Rainfall in one day

10.4mm

Fri 22nd May, 20:50

62.5mm

Sun 9th Feb, 23:17

62.5mm

Sun 9th Feb 2020, 23:17

Highest Av. Wind Speed

24.8mph

Sun 10th May, 13:30

33.8mph

Thu 9th Jan, 03:21

33.8mph

Thu 9th Jan 2020, 03:21

Highest Gust Speed

39mph

Sun 10th May, 12:56

46mph

Thu 9th Jan, 03:11

46mph

Thu 9th Jan 2020, 03:11

Highest Barometer

1036.0mb

Mon 25th May, 05:35

1049.1mb

Sun 19th Jan, 23:30

1049.1mb

Sun 19th Jan 2020, 23:30

Lowest Barometer

992.9mb

Fri 1st May, 00:14

972.4mb

Sat 29th Feb, 19:08

970.2mb

Fri 13th Dec 2019, 01:00

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.
X

LIVE RailCams - Ribblehead Viaduct