Settle Weather Station

Covering Gargrave, High Bentham, Ingleton, Austwick, Long Preston and Stainforth

Current Outlook:

Cloudy night
Cloudy night
6.1
feels like 6.2°C
High: 9.0
Low : 6.1
Trend: -2.8°C/hr

Forecast: mostly cloudy and cooler. windy with possible wind shift to the w, nw, or n.

Wind:  W 9.8
Gust:  23.0 mph W at 03:24
Barometer:  29.011  Rising
Humidity:  94%    Cloud Height:  368ft
Today's Rain:  0.5mm
Yesterday's Rain:  26.2mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  07:52     Sunset:  15:58

UPDATED: 03:30 DATE: 23 November 2017

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Sep 2011
Highest Temperature

13.3°C

Wed 22nd Nov, 13:20

28.3°C

Thu 25th May, 16:22

30.6°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:11

Lowest Temperature

-1.7°C

Mon 6th Nov, 07:15

-32.4°C

Mon 27th Feb, 14:59

-32.4°C

Mon 27th Feb 2017, 14:59

Highest Heat Index

13.3°C

Wed 22nd Nov, 13:20

28.4°C

Thu 25th May, 16:22

31.6°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:11

Lowest Windchill

-3.6°C

Mon 13th Nov, 06:46

-44.3°C

Wed 1st Mar, 13:48

-44.3°C

Wed 1st Mar 2017, 13:48

Warmest Day

12.0°C

Wed 22nd Nov, 18:00

23.5°C

Mon 19th Jun, 18:00

25.6°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 18:00

Coldest Day

2.7°C

Mon 13th Nov, 18:00

-32.4°C

Tue 28th Feb, 18:00

-32.4°C

Tue 28th Feb 2017, 18:00

Warmest Night

11.5°C

Wed 22nd Nov, 06:00

20.2°C

Fri 26th May, 06:00

25.1°C

Wed 20th Jul 2016, 06:00

Coldest Night

0.3°C

Mon 6th Nov, 06:00

-32.4°C

Tue 28th Feb, 06:00

-32.4°C

Tue 28th Feb 2017, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

1.6mm

Wed 22nd Nov, 22:45

3.8mm

Sat 27th May, 15:11

5.1mm

Wed 3rd Feb 2016, 04:31

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

4.8mm

Wed 22nd Nov, 20:35

15.7mm

Sat 27th May, 16:05

15.7mm

Sat 27th May 2017, 16:05

Highest Rainfall in one day

26.2mm

Wed 22nd Nov, 23:00

26.2mm

Wed 22nd Nov, 23:00

26.2mm

Wed 22nd Nov 2017, 23:00

Highest Av. Wind Speed

20.9mph

Fri 10th Nov, 04:35

34.6mph

Tue 14th Feb, 07:14

34.6mph

Tue 14th Feb 2017, 07:14

Highest Gust Speed

31.1mph

Fri 10th Nov, 05:01

47.2mph

Mon 13th Feb, 16:35

49mph

Fri 29th Jan 2016, 09:17

Highest Barometer

1029.8mb

Fri 17th Nov, 08:26

1039.0mb

Thu 19th Jan, 09:11

1044.6mb

Tue 27th Dec 2016, 18:58

Lowest Barometer

978.0mb

Wed 22nd Nov, 22:35

976.2mb

Thu 23rd Feb, 10:07

971.4mb

Mon 8th Feb 2016, 08:04

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.
X

LIVE RailCams - Ribblehead Viaduct