Settle Weather Station

Covering Gargrave, High Bentham, Ingleton, Austwick, Long Preston and Stainforth

Current Outlook:

Mainly fine
Mainly fine
1.9
feels like 1.9°C
High: 3.4
Low : 1.9
Trend: -0.2°C/hr

Forecast: partly cloudy and cooler.

Wind:  NW 0.0
Gust:  8.0 mph NW at 07:05
Barometer:  29.973  Rising
Humidity:  91%    Cloud Height:  541ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  12.7mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  49 W/M²
Sunrise:  07:08     Sunset:  17:36

UPDATED: 08:05 DATE: 24 February 2017

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Sep 2011
Highest Temperature

11.2°C

Thu 2nd Feb, 14:18

11.2°C

Thu 2nd Feb, 14:18

30.6°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:11

Lowest Temperature

-0.5°C

Mon 6th Feb, 08:23

-2.8°C

Thu 5th Jan, 09:20

-4.0°C

Sat 26th Nov 2016, 08:47

Highest Heat Index

11.2°C

Thu 2nd Feb, 14:18

11.2°C

Thu 2nd Feb, 14:18

31.6°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:11

Lowest Windchill

-5.0°C

Sun 12th Feb, 09:27

-7.4°C

Thu 26th Jan, 19:34

-7.4°C

Thu 26th Jan 2017, 19:34

Warmest Day

10.6°C

Thu 2nd Feb, 18:00

10.6°C

Thu 2nd Feb, 18:00

25.6°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 18:00

Coldest Day

1.5°C

Thu 9th Feb, 18:00

-0.6°C

Thu 26th Jan, 18:00

-0.6°C

Thu 26th Jan 2017, 18:00

Warmest Night

9.5°C

Fri 3rd Feb, 06:00

9.5°C

Fri 3rd Feb, 06:00

25.1°C

Wed 20th Jul 2016, 06:00

Coldest Night

1.1°C

Mon 6th Feb, 06:00

-0.3°C

Fri 27th Jan, 06:00

-2.0°C

Tue 16th Feb 2016, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

1.9mm

Mon 6th Feb, 22:31

1.9mm

Mon 6th Feb, 22:31

5.1mm

Wed 3rd Feb 2016, 04:31

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

3.8mm

Thu 23rd Feb, 06:51

3.8mm

Thu 23rd Feb, 06:51

7.4mm

Sat 26th Mar 2016, 17:14

Highest Rainfall in one day

12.7mm

Thu 23rd Feb, 17:43

12.7mm

Thu 23rd Feb, 17:43

20.8mm

Mon 22nd Aug 2016, 12:54

Highest Av. Wind Speed

34.6mph

Tue 14th Feb, 07:14

34.6mph

Tue 14th Feb, 07:14

34.6mph

Tue 14th Feb 2017, 07:14

Highest Gust Speed

47.2mph

Mon 13th Feb, 16:35

47.2mph

Mon 13th Feb, 16:35

49mph

Fri 29th Jan 2016, 09:17

Highest Barometer

1033.3mb

Wed 8th Feb, 23:29

1039.0mb

Thu 19th Jan, 09:11

1044.6mb

Tue 27th Dec 2016, 18:58

Lowest Barometer

976.2mb

Thu 23rd Feb, 10:07

976.2mb

Thu 23rd Feb, 10:07

971.4mb

Mon 8th Feb 2016, 08:04

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.
X

LIVE RailCams - Ribblehead Viaduct