Swaledale Weather Station

Covering Grinton, Gunnerside, Langthwaite, Leyburn, Muker, Reeth and Richmond

Current Outlook:

Mainly fine
Mainly fine
2.7°C
feels like -0.6°C
High: 3.4°C
Low : 1.9°C
Trend: +0.7°C/hr

Forecast: partly cloudy and cooler.

Wind:  NW 7.4 mph
Gust:  12.0 mph WNW at 07:23
Barometer:  29.878 in.  Rising
Humidity:  85%    Cloud Height:  935ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  14.0mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  42 W/M²
Sunrise:  07:06     Sunset:  17:36

UPDATED: 08:05 DATE: 24 February 2017

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Jun 2010
Highest Temperature

11.5°C

Mon 20th Feb, 13:01

11.5°C

Mon 20th Feb, 13:01

14.2°C

Wed 7th Dec 2016, 15:39

Lowest Temperature

-3.9°C

Mon 6th Feb, 06:44

-3.9°C

Mon 6th Feb, 06:44

-5.5°C

Tue 29th Nov 2016, 08:02

Highest Heat Index

11.5°C

Mon 20th Feb, 13:01

11.5°C

Mon 20th Feb, 13:01

14.2°C

Wed 7th Dec 2016, 15:39

Lowest Windchill

-6.0°C

Mon 6th Feb, 07:38

-9.1°C

Fri 27th Jan, 04:48

-9.1°C

Fri 27th Jan 2017, 04:48

Warmest Day

10.2°C

Mon 20th Feb, 18:01

10.2°C

Mon 20th Feb, 18:01

11.5°C

Thu 8th Dec 2016, 18:01

Coldest Day

1.0°C

Fri 10th Feb, 18:01

-1.1°C

Thu 26th Jan, 18:01

-1.1°C

Thu 26th Jan 2017, 18:01

Warmest Night

10.0°C

Mon 20th Feb, 06:01

10.0°C

Mon 20th Feb, 06:01

11.9°C

Thu 8th Dec 2016, 06:01

Coldest Night

-1.0°C

Mon 6th Feb, 06:01

-2.3°C

Fri 27th Jan, 06:01

-3.1°C

Sat 26th Nov 2016, 06:01

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

1.5mm

Sun 5th Feb, 03:25

1.5mm

Sun 5th Feb, 03:25

1.5mm

Sun 5th Feb 2017, 03:25

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

4.3mm

Thu 23rd Feb, 07:32

4.3mm

Thu 23rd Feb, 07:32

9.1mm

Mon 21st Nov 2016, 19:17

Highest Rainfall in one day

21.6mm

Sat 11th Feb, 23:50

21.6mm

Sat 11th Feb, 23:50

48.0mm

Mon 21st Nov 2016, 23:21

Highest Av. Wind Speed

31.4mph

Tue 21st Feb, 20:18

31.5mph

Fri 13th Jan, 07:18

31.5mph

Fri 13th Jan 2017, 07:18

Highest Gust Speed

49.5mph

Tue 21st Feb, 20:23

49.5mph

Tue 21st Feb, 20:23

49.5mph

Tue 21st Feb 2017, 20:23

Highest Barometer

1031.2mb

Wed 8th Feb, 21:59

1036.5mb

Thu 19th Jan, 09:45

1041.7mb

Tue 27th Dec 2016, 22:45

Lowest Barometer

974.2mb

Thu 23rd Feb, 09:55

974.2mb

Thu 23rd Feb, 09:55

974.2mb

Thu 23rd Feb 2017, 09:55

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.