Swaledale Weather Station

Covering Grinton, Gunnerside, Langthwaite, Leyburn, Muker, Reeth and Richmond

Current Outlook:

Partly cloudy night
Partly cloudy night
13.0°C
feels like 14.0°C
High: 18.4°C
Low : 10.5°C
Trend: 0.0°C/hr

Forecast: increasing clouds with little temp. change.

Wind:  WNW 2.9 mph
Gust:  7.0 mph NNW at 21:05
Barometer:  29.852 in.  Steady
Humidity:  88%    Cloud Height:  800ft
Today's Rain:  0.5mm
Yesterday's Rain:  0.3mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  06:01     Sunset:  20:17

UPDATED: 22:05 DATE: 23 August 2017

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Jun 2010
Highest Temperature

20.8°C

Mon 14th Aug, 15:06

24.2°C

Fri 26th May, 17:46

24.2°C

Fri 26th May 2017, 17:46

Lowest Temperature

4.2°C

Thu 10th Aug, 06:10

-3.9°C

Mon 6th Feb, 06:44

-5.5°C

Tue 29th Nov 2016, 08:02

Highest Heat Index

18.7°C

Thu 17th Aug, 16:14

24.2°C

Fri 26th May, 17:47

24.2°C

Fri 26th May 2017, 17:47

Lowest Windchill

3.8°C

Thu 10th Aug, 05:11

-9.1°C

Fri 27th Jan, 04:48

-9.1°C

Fri 27th Jan 2017, 04:48

Warmest Day

15.0°C

Thu 17th Aug, 18:01

21.7°C

Mon 19th Jun, 18:01

21.7°C

Mon 19th Jun 2017, 18:01

Coldest Day

8.8°C

Mon 21st Aug, 18:01

-1.1°C

Thu 26th Jan, 18:01

-1.1°C

Thu 26th Jan 2017, 18:01

Warmest Night

14.7°C

Fri 4th Aug, 06:01

21.7°C

Tue 20th Jun, 06:01

21.7°C

Tue 20th Jun 2017, 06:01

Coldest Night

8.0°C

Mon 21st Aug, 06:01

-2.3°C

Fri 27th Jan, 06:01

-3.1°C

Sat 26th Nov 2016, 06:01

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

7.6mm

Tue 8th Aug, 19:09

7.6mm

Tue 8th Aug, 19:09

7.6mm

Tue 8th Aug 2017, 19:09

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

5.6mm

Wed 2nd Aug, 23:06

11.2mm

Sat 22nd Jul, 09:26

11.2mm

Sat 22nd Jul 2017, 09:26

Highest Rainfall in one day

14.2mm

Wed 2nd Aug, 23:05

43.4mm

Wed 22nd Mar, 22:32

48.0mm

Mon 21st Nov 2016, 23:21

Highest Av. Wind Speed

20.4mph

Fri 11th Aug, 12:45

31.9mph

Sat 25th Feb, 16:48

31.9mph

Sat 25th Feb 2017, 16:48

Highest Gust Speed

32.2mph

Sat 19th Aug, 14:57

49.5mph

Tue 21st Feb, 20:23

49.5mph

Tue 21st Feb 2017, 20:23

Highest Barometer

1024.8mb

Thu 10th Aug, 03:52

1036.5mb

Thu 19th Jan, 09:45

1041.7mb

Tue 27th Dec 2016, 22:45

Lowest Barometer

995.5mb

Thu 3rd Aug, 08:15

974.2mb

Thu 23rd Feb, 09:55

974.2mb

Thu 23rd Feb 2017, 09:55

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.