Swaledale Weather Station

Covering Grinton, Gunnerside, Langthwaite, Leyburn, Muker, Reeth and Richmond

Current Outlook:

Partly cloudy night
Partly cloudy night
13.9°C
feels like 11.2°C
High: 14.3°C
Low : 11.8°C
Trend: -0.4°C/hr

Forecast: increasing clouds with little temp. change.

Wind:  WSW 19.2 mph
Gust:  41.0 mph WSW at 23:59
Barometer:  29.891 in.  Steady
Humidity:  86%    Cloud Height:  950ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  0.3mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  07:36     Sunset:  18:08

UPDATED: 00:35 DATE: 17 October 2017

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Jun 2010
Highest Temperature

17.6°C

Fri 13th Oct, 14:05

24.2°C

Fri 26th May, 17:46

24.2°C

Fri 26th May 2017, 17:46

Lowest Temperature

3.9°C

Fri 6th Oct, 07:05

-3.9°C

Mon 6th Feb, 06:44

-5.5°C

Tue 29th Nov 2016, 08:02

Highest Heat Index

17.6°C

Fri 13th Oct, 14:05

24.2°C

Fri 26th May, 17:47

24.2°C

Fri 26th May 2017, 17:47

Lowest Windchill

3.2°C

Fri 6th Oct, 06:40

-9.1°C

Fri 27th Jan, 04:48

-9.1°C

Fri 27th Jan 2017, 04:48

Warmest Day

15.4°C

Sat 14th Oct, 18:01

21.7°C

Mon 19th Jun, 18:01

21.7°C

Mon 19th Jun 2017, 18:01

Coldest Day

9.3°C

Fri 6th Oct, 18:01

-1.1°C

Thu 26th Jan, 18:01

-1.1°C

Thu 26th Jan 2017, 18:01

Warmest Night

15.4°C

Sat 14th Oct, 06:01

21.7°C

Tue 20th Jun, 06:01

21.7°C

Tue 20th Jun 2017, 06:01

Coldest Night

7.5°C

Sun 1st Oct, 06:01

-2.3°C

Fri 27th Jan, 06:01

-3.1°C

Sat 26th Nov 2016, 06:01

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.3mm

Tue 10th Oct, 04:59

7.6mm

Tue 8th Aug, 19:09

7.6mm

Tue 8th Aug 2017, 19:09

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

5.3mm

Fri 13th Oct, 21:17

11.2mm

Sat 22nd Jul, 09:26

11.2mm

Sat 22nd Jul 2017, 09:26

Highest Rainfall in one day

15.0mm

Fri 13th Oct, 23:15

43.4mm

Wed 22nd Mar, 22:32

48.0mm

Mon 21st Nov 2016, 23:21

Highest Av. Wind Speed

26.6mph

Wed 11th Oct, 07:39

31.9mph

Sat 25th Feb, 16:48

31.9mph

Sat 25th Feb 2017, 16:48

Highest Gust Speed

42.6mph

Mon 2nd Oct, 11:20

49.5mph

Tue 21st Feb, 20:23

49.5mph

Tue 21st Feb 2017, 20:23

Highest Barometer

1027.7mb

Sat 14th Oct, 16:47

1036.5mb

Thu 19th Jan, 09:45

1041.7mb

Tue 27th Dec 2016, 22:45

Lowest Barometer

998.4mb

Sun 1st Oct, 22:28

974.2mb

Thu 23rd Feb, 09:55

974.2mb

Thu 23rd Feb 2017, 09:55

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.