Swaledale Weather Station

Covering Grinton, Gunnerside, Langthwaite, Leyburn, Muker, Reeth and Richmond

Current Outlook:

Rain
Rain
18.9°C
feels like 16.9°C
High: 23.1°C
Low : 10.3°C
Trend: -2.8°C/hr

Forecast: mostly cloudy and cooler, precipitation likely, windy with possible wind shift to the w, nw, or n.

Wind:  SE 7.2 mph
Gust:  15.0 mph SE at 17:53
Barometer:  29.767 in.  Steady
Humidity:  50%    Cloud Height:  4390ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  0.0mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  32 W/M²
Sunrise:  06:51     Sunset:  19:09

UPDATED: 18:25 DATE: 21 September 2019

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Jun 2010
Highest Temperature

23.6°C

Fri 20th Sep, 14:03

33.5°C

Sat 25th May, 17:06

33.5°C

Sat 25th May 2019, 17:06

Lowest Temperature

2.7°C

Wed 18th Sep, 05:17

-8.8°C

Sun 3rd Feb, 05:22

-8.8°C

Sun 3rd Feb 2019, 05:22

Highest Heat Index

23.6°C

Fri 20th Sep, 14:03

34.3°C

Sat 25th May, 16:58

34.3°C

Sat 25th May 2019, 16:58

Lowest Windchill

1.3°C

Wed 18th Sep, 02:58

-10.4°C

Sun 3rd Feb, 05:36

-10.4°C

Sun 3rd Feb 2019, 05:36

Warmest Day

21.8°C

Tue 17th Sep, 18:00

26.9°C

Sat 25th May, 18:00

26.9°C

Sat 25th May 2019, 18:00

Coldest Day

12.4°C

Wed 18th Sep, 18:00

-2.7°C

Thu 31st Jan, 18:00

-2.7°C

Thu 31st Jan 2019, 18:00

Warmest Night

13.2°C

Sat 21st Sep, 06:00

22.8°C

Sun 26th May, 06:00

22.8°C

Sun 26th May 2019, 06:00

Coldest Night

6.1°C

Wed 18th Sep, 06:00

-4.8°C

Sun 3rd Feb, 06:00

-4.8°C

Sun 3rd Feb 2019, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.0mm

Tue 17th Sep, 17:14

7.6mm

Thu 30th May, 15:35

7.6mm

Thu 30th May 2019, 15:35

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

0.0mm

Sat 3rd Aug, 20:05

104.9mm

Thu 30th May, 16:01

104.9mm

Thu 30th May 2019, 16:01

Highest Rainfall in one day

0.0mm

Tue 17th Sep, 17:14

151.9mm

Fri 2nd Aug, 20:49

151.9mm

Fri 2nd Aug 2019, 20:49

Highest Av. Wind Speed

18.1mph

Sat 21st Sep, 13:58

35.4mph

Sun 13th Jan, 11:31

37mph

Tue 17th Oct 2017, 04:55

Highest Gust Speed

25.3mph

Sat 21st Sep, 13:45

46mph

Sat 9th Feb, 04:49

52mph

Tue 17th Oct 2017, 03:07

Highest Barometer

1030.3mb

Thu 19th Sep, 09:06

1044.2mb

Wed 2nd Jan, 10:25

1044.2mb

Wed 2nd Jan 2019, 10:25

Lowest Barometer

1009.6mb

Sat 21st Sep, 15:33

972.8mb

Sun 3rd Mar, 22:44

972.8mb

Sun 3rd Mar 2019, 22:44

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.