Swaledale Weather Station

Covering Grinton, Gunnerside, Langthwaite, Leyburn, Muker, Reeth and Richmond

Current Outlook:

Partly cloudy night
Partly cloudy night
7.4°C
feels like 6.2°C
High: 8.1°C
Low : 6.2°C
Trend: +0.1°C/hr

Forecast: partly cloudy with little temp. change.

Wind:  NNW 3.7 mph
Gust:  10.0 mph NW at 03:59
Barometer:  30.517 in.  Steady
Humidity:  90%    Cloud Height:  632ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  0.3mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  08:11     Sunset:  16:24

UPDATED: 04:00 DATE: 18 January 2017

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Jun 2010
Highest Temperature

10.8°C

Wed 11th Jan, 02:25

10.8°C

Wed 11th Jan, 02:25

14.2°C

Wed 7th Dec 2016, 15:39

Lowest Temperature

-3.2°C

Thu 5th Jan, 08:47

-3.2°C

Thu 5th Jan, 08:47

-5.5°C

Tue 29th Nov 2016, 08:02

Highest Heat Index

10.8°C

Wed 11th Jan, 02:25

10.8°C

Wed 11th Jan, 02:25

14.2°C

Wed 7th Dec 2016, 15:39

Lowest Windchill

-6.8°C

Fri 13th Jan, 05:52

-6.8°C

Fri 13th Jan, 05:52

-6.8°C

Fri 13th Jan 2017, 05:52

Warmest Day

8.5°C

Sat 7th Jan, 18:01

8.5°C

Sat 7th Jan, 18:01

11.5°C

Thu 8th Dec 2016, 18:01

Coldest Day

-0.2°C

Thu 5th Jan, 18:01

-0.2°C

Thu 5th Jan, 18:01

-0.2°C

Thu 5th Jan 2017, 18:01

Warmest Night

8.9°C

Sat 7th Jan, 06:01

8.9°C

Sat 7th Jan, 06:01

11.9°C

Thu 8th Dec 2016, 06:01

Coldest Night

0.1°C

Fri 13th Jan, 06:01

0.1°C

Fri 13th Jan, 06:01

-3.1°C

Sat 26th Nov 2016, 06:01

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.2mm

Sun 1st Jan, 00:33

0.2mm

Sun 1st Jan, 00:33

0.4mm

Sun 27th Nov 2016, 01:01

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

3.0mm

Sun 1st Jan, 01:03

3.0mm

Sun 1st Jan, 01:03

9.1mm

Mon 21st Nov 2016, 19:17

Highest Rainfall in one day

16.3mm

Sun 1st Jan, 21:31

16.3mm

Sun 1st Jan, 21:31

48.0mm

Mon 21st Nov 2016, 23:21

Highest Av. Wind Speed

31.5mph

Fri 13th Jan, 07:18

31.5mph

Fri 13th Jan, 07:18

31.5mph

Fri 13th Jan 2017, 07:18

Highest Gust Speed

45mph

Wed 11th Jan, 02:53

45mph

Wed 11th Jan, 02:53

45mph

Wed 11th Jan 2017, 02:53

Highest Barometer

1034.0mb

Thu 5th Jan, 09:12

1034.0mb

Thu 5th Jan, 09:12

1041.7mb

Tue 27th Dec 2016, 22:45

Lowest Barometer

994.1mb

Thu 12th Jan, 18:07

994.1mb

Thu 12th Jan, 18:07

983.8mb

Fri 18th Nov 2016, 02:16

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.