Tan Hill Weather Station

Covering West Stonesdale, Keld, Stainmore, Birkdale, Buttertubs Pass and Thwaite



Current Outlook:

Partly cloudy night
Partly cloudy night
16.5°C
feels like 17.0°C
High: 21.9°C
Low : 11.4°C
Trend: -1.9°C/hr

Forecast: increasing clouds with little temp. change. precipitation possible within 24 to 48 hrs.

Wind:  ENE 7.8 mph
Gust:  13.0 mph ENE at 19:55
Barometer:  1018.3 mb  Steady
Humidity:  89%    Cloud Height:  750ft
Today's Rain:  0.3mm
Yesterday's Rain:  0.0mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  07:02     Sunset:  19:10

UPDATED: 20:55 DATE: 24 July 2014

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Mar 2013
Highest Temperature

22.0°C

Tue 22nd Jul, 17:37

22.0°C

Tue 22nd Jul, 17:37

22.0°C

Tue 22nd Jul 2014, 17:37

Lowest Temperature

6.4°C

Sun 6th Jul, 01:16

-2.2°C

Mon 24th Mar, 03:04

-2.9°C

Tue 19th Nov 2013, 17:09

Highest Heat Index

22.0°C

Tue 22nd Jul, 17:37

22.0°C

Tue 22nd Jul, 17:37

22.0°C

Tue 22nd Jul 2014, 17:37

Lowest Windchill

3.8°C

Sun 6th Jul, 01:56

-10.2°C

Tue 11th Feb, 19:30

-10.2°C

Tue 11th Feb 2014, 19:30

Warmest Day

18.7°C

Tue 22nd Jul, 18:01

18.7°C

Tue 22nd Jul, 18:01

18.7°C

Tue 22nd Jul 2014, 18:01

Coldest Day

9.8°C

Sat 5th Jul, 18:01

-0.7°C

Thu 30th Jan, 18:01

-1.6°C

Tue 19th Nov 2013, 18:01

Warmest Night

18.1°C

Wed 23rd Jul, 06:01

18.1°C

Wed 23rd Jul, 06:01

18.1°C

Wed 23rd Jul 2014, 06:01

Coldest Night

9.0°C

Sun 6th Jul, 06:01

-0.6°C

Fri 31st Jan, 06:01

-0.6°C

Fri 31st Jan 2014, 06:01

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.9mm

Tue 8th Jul, 18:29

1.7mm

Wed 30th Apr, 19:25

1.7mm

Wed 30th Apr 2014, 19:25

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

4.3mm

Tue 8th Jul, 18:37

5.6mm

Wed 30th Apr, 20:11

5.6mm

Wed 30th Apr 2014, 20:11

Highest Rainfall in one day

8.1mm

Tue 8th Jul, 18:36

15.0mm

Wed 5th Feb, 20:09

15.0mm

Wed 5th Feb 2014, 20:09

Highest Av. Wind Speed

42mph

Wed 2nd Jul, 20:32

70.5mph

Wed 12th Feb, 21:17

70.5mph

Wed 12th Feb 2014, 21:17

Highest Gust Speed

50.9mph

Wed 2nd Jul, 20:31

81mph

Wed 12th Feb, 20:41

81mph

Wed 12th Feb 2014, 20:41

Highest Barometer

1023.0mb

Wed 23rd Jul, 06:03

1034.0mb

Tue 11th Mar, 11:07

1037.3mb

Mon 25th Nov 2013, 21:46

Lowest Barometer

993.1mb

Sat 5th Jul, 03:35

953.4mb

Sat 8th Feb, 18:53

953.3mb

Fri 27th Dec 2013, 08:45