Tan Hill Weather Station

Covering West Stonesdale, Keld, Stainmore, Birkdale, Buttertubs Pass and Thwaite



Current Outlook:

Partly cloudy night
Partly cloudy night
12.7°C
feels like 12.9°C
High: 12.7°C
Low : 12.6°C
Trend: -0.1°C/hr

Forecast: increasing clouds with little temp. change.

Wind:  N 7.5 mph
Gust:  12.0 mph N at 23:37
Barometer:  1010.4 mb  Steady
Humidity:  99%    Cloud Height:  63ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  0.3mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  06:44     Sunset:  19:20

UPDATED: 00:35 DATE: 18 September 2014

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Mar 2013
Highest Temperature

20.0°C

Thu 4th Sep, 14:52

23.6°C

Sat 26th Jul, 15:11

23.6°C

Sat 26th Jul 2014, 15:11

Lowest Temperature

5.4°C

Mon 8th Sep, 06:24

-2.2°C

Mon 24th Mar, 03:04

-2.9°C

Tue 19th Nov 2013, 17:09

Highest Heat Index

20.0°C

Thu 4th Sep, 14:52

23.6°C

Sat 26th Jul, 15:11

23.6°C

Sat 26th Jul 2014, 15:11

Lowest Windchill

3.1°C

Tue 9th Sep, 04:35

-10.2°C

Tue 11th Feb, 19:30

-10.2°C

Tue 11th Feb 2014, 19:30

Warmest Day

16.9°C

Thu 4th Sep, 18:01

21.0°C

Sat 26th Jul, 18:01

21.0°C

Sat 26th Jul 2014, 18:01

Coldest Day

10.0°C

Sun 7th Sep, 18:01

-0.7°C

Thu 30th Jan, 18:01

-1.6°C

Tue 19th Nov 2013, 18:01

Warmest Night

13.6°C

Thu 4th Sep, 06:01

18.1°C

Wed 23rd Jul, 06:01

18.1°C

Wed 23rd Jul 2014, 06:01

Coldest Night

8.5°C

Mon 8th Sep, 06:01

-0.6°C

Fri 31st Jan, 06:01

-0.6°C

Fri 31st Jan 2014, 06:01

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.3mm

Sat 6th Sep, 02:42

1.7mm

Wed 30th Apr, 19:25

1.7mm

Wed 30th Apr 2014, 19:25

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

2.8mm

Sat 6th Sep, 19:10

5.6mm

Wed 30th Apr, 20:11

5.6mm

Wed 30th Apr 2014, 20:11

Highest Rainfall in one day

7.1mm

Sat 6th Sep, 19:09

15.0mm

Wed 5th Feb, 20:09

15.0mm

Wed 5th Feb 2014, 20:09

Highest Av. Wind Speed

23mph

Sun 14th Sep, 16:46

70.5mph

Wed 12th Feb, 21:17

70.5mph

Wed 12th Feb 2014, 21:17

Highest Gust Speed

26.5mph

Sun 14th Sep, 16:24

81mph

Wed 12th Feb, 20:41

81mph

Wed 12th Feb 2014, 20:41

Highest Barometer

1026.0mb

Sat 13th Sep, 21:16

1034.0mb

Tue 11th Mar, 11:07

1037.3mb

Mon 25th Nov 2013, 21:46

Lowest Barometer

1010.4mb

Thu 18th Sep, 00:31

953.4mb

Sat 8th Feb, 18:53

953.3mb

Fri 27th Dec 2013, 08:45