mlw apologises for the time taken, the anemometer has been replaced & the wind speed is now registering.

Tan Hill Weather Station

Covering West Stonesdale, Keld, Stainmore, Birkdale, Buttertubs Pass and Thwaite



Current Outlook:

Mainly fine
Mainly fine
12.9°C
feels like 11.9°C
High: 12.9°C
Low : 9.3°C
Trend: +0.1°C/hr

Forecast: increasing clouds with little temp. change. precipitation possible within 24 hrs.

Wind:  WSW 12.2 mph
Gust:  16.0 mph SW at 09:05
Barometer:  29.961 in.  Steady
Humidity:  90%    Cloud Height:  660ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  0.0mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  05:10     Sunset:  21:18

UPDATED: 09:35 DATE: 26 July 2016

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Mar 2013
Highest Temperature

26.4°C

Tue 19th Jul, 16:41

26.4°C

Tue 19th Jul, 16:41

28.3°C

Wed 1st Jul 2015, 15:40

Lowest Temperature

5.6°C

Sat 2nd Jul, 03:26

-5.3°C

Thu 25th Feb, 06:09

-6.1°C

Mon 2nd Feb 2015, 00:49

Highest Heat Index

26.4°C

Tue 19th Jul, 16:41

26.4°C

Tue 19th Jul, 16:41

29.2°C

Wed 1st Jul 2015, 15:57

Lowest Windchill

0.3°C

Fri 1st Jul, 23:10

-5.3°C

Thu 25th Feb, 06:09

-12.4°C

Mon 2nd Feb 2015, 02:19

Warmest Day

22.6°C

Tue 19th Jul, 18:01

22.6°C

Tue 19th Jul, 18:01

23.9°C

Wed 1st Jul 2015, 18:01

Coldest Day

9.5°C

Sat 2nd Jul, 18:01

-1.9°C

Thu 14th Jan, 18:01

-4.0°C

Mon 2nd Feb 2015, 18:01

Warmest Night

21.4°C

Wed 20th Jul, 06:01

21.4°C

Wed 20th Jul, 06:01

21.4°C

Wed 20th Jul 2016, 06:01

Coldest Night

6.8°C

Sat 2nd Jul, 06:01

-2.8°C

Mon 7th Mar, 06:01

-5.3°C

Mon 2nd Feb 2015, 06:01

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.8mm

Wed 20th Jul, 09:52

3.0mm

Wed 13th Apr, 16:29

3.0mm

Wed 13th Apr 2016, 16:29

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

3.8mm

Wed 20th Jul, 10:16

27.7mm

Tue 7th Jun, 14:12

27.7mm

Tue 7th Jun 2016, 14:12

Highest Rainfall in one day

5.3mm

Mon 11th Jul, 11:49

34.0mm

Tue 7th Jun, 17:13

96.5mm

Sat 5th Dec 2015, 23:56

Highest Av. Wind Speed

49.8mph

Sat 9th Jul, 21:58

49.8mph

Sat 9th Jul, 21:58

69.3mph

Fri 4th Dec 2015, 20:57

Highest Gust Speed

56.4mph

Sat 9th Jul, 22:00

56.4mph

Sat 9th Jul, 22:00

80.5mph

Sat 10th Jan 2015, 03:46

Highest Barometer

1021.1mb

Thu 14th Jul, 22:35

1033.7mb

Mon 14th Mar, 09:05

1036.4mb

Sat 7th Feb 2015, 22:47

Lowest Barometer

991.4mb

Mon 11th Jul, 03:20

962.7mb

Mon 8th Feb, 10:04

962.7mb

Mon 8th Feb 2016, 10:04

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.