Tan Hill Weather Station

Covering West Stonesdale, Keld, Stainmore, Birkdale, Buttertubs Pass and Thwaite



Current Outlook:

Rain
Rain
7.2°C
feels like 3.8°C
High: 7.2°C
Low : 3.1°C
Trend: +0.1°C/hr

Forecast: mostly cloudy and cooler. precipitation possible within 12 hours, possibly heavy at times. windy.

Wind:  N 9.8 mph
Gust:  14.0 mph N at 10:04
Barometer:  29.627 in.  Steady
Humidity:  99%    Cloud Height:  60ft
Today's Rain:  0.3mm
Yesterday's Rain:  2.0mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  05:44     Sunset:  17:51

UPDATED: 10:40 DATE: 28 November 2014

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Mar 2013
Highest Temperature

9.6°C

Sat 22nd Nov, 11:21

16.3°C

Fri 31st Oct, 12:41

16.3°C

Fri 31st Oct 2014, 12:41

Lowest Temperature

0.2°C

Wed 5th Nov, 20:51

0.2°C

Wed 5th Nov, 20:51

0.2°C

Wed 5th Nov 2014, 20:51

Highest Heat Index

9.6°C

Sat 22nd Nov, 11:21

16.3°C

Fri 31st Oct, 12:41

16.3°C

Fri 31st Oct 2014, 12:41

Lowest Windchill

-4.8°C

Thu 6th Nov, 00:48

-4.8°C

Thu 6th Nov, 00:48

-4.8°C

Thu 6th Nov 2014, 00:48

Warmest Day

8.5°C

Sat 22nd Nov, 18:01

13.8°C

Sat 18th Oct, 18:01

13.8°C

Sat 18th Oct 2014, 18:01

Coldest Day

3.1°C

Tue 4th Nov, 18:01

3.1°C

Tue 4th Nov, 18:01

3.1°C

Tue 4th Nov 2014, 18:01

Warmest Night

8.5°C

Fri 14th Nov, 06:01

12.7°C

Sat 18th Oct, 06:01

12.7°C

Sat 18th Oct 2014, 06:01

Coldest Night

1.2°C

Thu 6th Nov, 06:01

1.2°C

Thu 6th Nov, 06:01

1.2°C

Thu 6th Nov 2014, 06:01

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.9mm

Mon 17th Nov, 21:24

0.9mm

Mon 17th Nov, 21:24

0.9mm

Mon 17th Nov 2014, 21:24

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

4.3mm

Fri 14th Nov, 11:39

5.8mm

Mon 27th Oct, 14:16

5.8mm

Mon 27th Oct 2014, 14:16

Highest Rainfall in one day

14.0mm

Fri 14th Nov, 13:37

14.0mm

Fri 14th Nov, 13:37

14.0mm

Fri 14th Nov 2014, 13:37

Highest Av. Wind Speed

43.1mph

Thu 13th Nov, 17:07

52.8mph

Sun 19th Oct, 15:06

52.8mph

Sun 19th Oct 2014, 15:06

Highest Gust Speed

50.9mph

Thu 13th Nov, 17:31

60mph

Sun 19th Oct, 14:42

60mph

Sun 19th Oct 2014, 14:42

Highest Barometer

1022.6mb

Thu 20th Nov, 10:16

1022.6mb

Thu 20th Nov, 10:16

1022.6mb

Thu 20th Nov 2014, 10:16

Lowest Barometer

977.8mb

Mon 3rd Nov, 16:16

977.8mb

Mon 3rd Nov, 16:16

977.8mb

Mon 3rd Nov 2014, 16:16