The rain sensor @ Tan Hill is faulty and giving out incorrect data, mlw will hopefully fix this ASAP.

Tan Hill Weather Station

Covering West Stonesdale, Keld, Stainmore, Birkdale, Buttertubs Pass and Thwaite



Current Outlook:

Rain
Rain
5.8°C
feels like 1.7°C
High: 6.9°C
Low : -2.0°C
Trend: -0.3°C/hr

Forecast: mostly cloudy and cooler. precipitation ending in 12 to 24 hrs.

Wind:  N 16.4 mph
Gust:  27.0 mph N at 15:53
Barometer:  29.704 in.  Steady
Humidity:  65%    Cloud Height:  2505ft
Today's Rain:  3.6mm
Yesterday's Rain:  42.4mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  06:54     Sunset:  19:01

UPDATED: 16:35 DATE: 26 April 2015

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Mar 2013
Highest Temperature

16.4°C

Fri 10th Apr, 16:52

16.4°C

Fri 10th Apr, 16:52

16.4°C

Fri 10th Apr 2015, 16:52

Lowest Temperature

-2.0°C

Sun 26th Apr, 05:39

-6.1°C

Mon 2nd Feb, 00:49

-6.1°C

Mon 2nd Feb 2015, 00:49

Highest Heat Index

16.4°C

Fri 10th Apr, 16:52

16.4°C

Fri 10th Apr, 16:52

16.4°C

Fri 10th Apr 2015, 16:52

Lowest Windchill

-7.6°C

Wed 1st Apr, 01:20

-12.4°C

Mon 2nd Feb, 02:19

-12.4°C

Mon 2nd Feb 2015, 02:19

Warmest Day

13.4°C

Thu 23rd Apr, 18:01

13.4°C

Thu 23rd Apr, 18:01

13.8°C

Sat 18th Oct 2014, 18:01

Coldest Day

2.4°C

Wed 1st Apr, 18:01

-4.0°C

Mon 2nd Feb, 18:01

-4.0°C

Mon 2nd Feb 2015, 18:01

Warmest Night

8.9°C

Thu 23rd Apr, 06:01

9.2°C

Sat 10th Jan, 06:01

12.7°C

Sat 18th Oct 2014, 06:01

Coldest Night

0.2°C

Wed 1st Apr, 06:01

-5.3°C

Mon 2nd Feb, 06:01

-5.3°C

Mon 2nd Feb 2015, 06:01

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

6.9mm

Sun 12th Apr, 12:34

10.0mm

Thu 1st Jan, 03:13

10.0mm

Mon 22nd Dec 2014, 04:13

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

86.4mm

Sun 12th Apr, 13:21

173.5mm

Mon 2nd Mar, 08:51

173.5mm

Mon 2nd Mar 2015, 08:51

Highest Rainfall in one day

316.7mm

Tue 14th Apr, 23:59

1000.0mm

Tue 31st Mar, 12:45

1000.0mm

Tue 23rd Dec 2014, 17:44

Highest Av. Wind Speed

58.9mph

Sun 12th Apr, 12:28

65.6mph

Sat 7th Mar, 06:13

65.6mph

Sat 7th Mar 2015, 06:13

Highest Gust Speed

73.9mph

Sun 12th Apr, 12:47

80.5mph

Sat 10th Jan, 03:46

80.5mph

Sat 10th Jan 2015, 03:46

Highest Barometer

1033.1mb

Tue 21st Apr, 22:02

1036.4mb

Sat 7th Feb, 22:47

1036.4mb

Sat 7th Feb 2015, 22:47

Lowest Barometer

993.9mb

Sat 25th Apr, 07:03

965.9mb

Thu 15th Jan, 15:47

965.9mb

Thu 15th Jan 2015, 15:47