Upper Swaledale Weather Station

Covering Muker, Gunnerside, Low Row & The Upper Dale

Current Outlook:

Mainly fine
Mainly fine
62.0
feels like 62.7°C
High: 68.6
Low : 60.0
Trend: -1.0°C/hr

Forecast: increasing clouds with little temp. change.

Wind:  WSW 7.0
Gust:  26.0 mph W at 19:19
Barometer:  29.933  Steady
Humidity:  85%    Cloud Height:  1044ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  2.0mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  5 W/M²
Sunrise:  05:55     Sunset:  20:26

UPDATED: 20:15 DATE: 21 August 2018

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Apr 2016
Highest Temperature

22.7°C

Sun 5th Aug, 16:26

29.6°C

Thu 26th Jul, 18:25

29.6°C

Thu 26th Jul 2018, 18:25

Lowest Temperature

5.1°C

Sat 11th Aug, 05:44

5.1°C

Sat 11th Aug, 05:44

5.1°C

Sat 11th Aug 2018, 05:44

Highest Heat Index

22.7°C

Sun 5th Aug, 16:26

30.1°C

Thu 26th Jul, 18:25

30.1°C

Thu 26th Jul 2018, 18:25

Lowest Windchill

4.2°C

Sat 11th Aug, 05:44

4.2°C

Sat 11th Aug, 05:44

4.2°C

Sat 11th Aug 2018, 05:44

Warmest Day

19.0°C

Sun 5th Aug, 18:00

23.8°C

Mon 2nd Jul, 18:00

23.8°C

Mon 2nd Jul 2018, 18:00

Coldest Day

12.9°C

Fri 10th Aug, 18:00

12.9°C

Fri 10th Aug, 18:00

12.9°C

Fri 10th Aug 2018, 18:00

Warmest Night

17.6°C

Fri 3rd Aug, 06:00

19.6°C

Fri 27th Jul, 06:00

19.6°C

Fri 27th Jul 2018, 06:00

Coldest Night

10.1°C

Sat 11th Aug, 06:00

10.1°C

Sat 11th Aug, 06:00

10.1°C

Sat 11th Aug 2018, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.4mm

Sun 12th Aug, 03:39

2.2mm

Sat 28th Jul, 00:59

2.2mm

Sat 28th Jul 2018, 00:59

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

7.6mm

Sun 12th Aug, 06:17

14.0mm

Sat 28th Jul, 01:49

14.0mm

Sat 28th Jul 2018, 01:49

Highest Rainfall in one day

15.5mm

Wed 15th Aug, 22:49

29.0mm

Sat 28th Jul, 18:55

29.0mm

Sat 28th Jul 2018, 18:55

Highest Av. Wind Speed

20mph

Wed 15th Aug, 13:13

20mph

Wed 15th Aug, 13:13

20mph

Wed 15th Aug 2018, 13:13

Highest Gust Speed

30mph

Wed 15th Aug, 13:58

30mph

Wed 15th Aug, 13:58

30mph

Wed 15th Aug 2018, 13:58

Highest Barometer

1023.6mb

Sat 4th Aug, 22:08

1026.6mb

Mon 9th Jul, 08:45

1026.6mb

Mon 9th Jul 2018, 08:45

Lowest Barometer

1002.5mb

Mon 13th Aug, 05:28

993.7mb

Sun 29th Jul, 14:08

993.7mb

Sun 29th Jul 2018, 14:08

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.