Upper Swaledale Weather Station

Covering Muker, Gunnerside, Low Row & The Upper Dale

Current Outlook:

Sunny
Sunny
12.1
feels like 0.0°C
High: 12.1
Low : 7.4
Trend: +1.6°C/hr

Forecast: mostly clear with little temp. change.

Wind:  W 0.0
Gust:  25.0 mph W at 07:55
Barometer:  30.230  Steady
Humidity:  68%    Cloud Height:  2362ft
Today's Rain:  0.3mm
Yesterday's Rain:  6.9mm
UV index:  3.8     Solar:  156 W/M²
Sunrise:  04:33     Sunset:  21:47

UPDATED: 10:35 DATE: 21 June 2018

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Apr 2016
Highest Temperature

22.8°C

Thu 7th Jun, 17:00

25.3°C

Mon 21st May, 14:20

32.5°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:05

Lowest Temperature

6.3°C

Wed 6th Jun, 00:51

-6.3°C

Wed 7th Feb, 08:05

-6.6°C

Mon 11th Dec 2017, 06:37

Highest Heat Index

22.8°C

Thu 7th Jun, 17:00

25.3°C

Mon 21st May, 14:20

33.2°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:34

Lowest Windchill

4.4°C

Thu 21st Jun, 06:10

-11.9°C

Wed 28th Feb, 20:14

-11.9°C

Wed 28th Feb 2018, 20:14

Warmest Day

16.5°C

Thu 7th Jun, 18:00

16.5°C

Thu 7th Jun, 18:00

25.7°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 18:00

Coldest Day

13.0°C

Mon 18th Jun, 18:00

-3.6°C

Wed 28th Feb, 18:00

-3.6°C

Wed 28th Feb 2018, 18:00

Warmest Night

16.1°C

Wed 20th Jun, 06:00

16.1°C

Wed 20th Jun, 06:00

23.0°C

Wed 20th Jul 2016, 06:00

Coldest Night

9.7°C

Thu 21st Jun, 06:00

-5.6°C

Thu 1st Mar, 06:00

-5.6°C

Thu 1st Mar 2018, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.8mm

Wed 20th Jun, 03:48

15.2mm

Sat 10th Mar, 07:23

15.2mm

Sat 10th Mar 2018, 07:23

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

3.0mm

Wed 20th Jun, 04:50

6.9mm

Wed 31st Jan, 04:32

9.9mm

Wed 22nd Nov 2017, 23:01

Highest Rainfall in one day

6.9mm

Wed 20th Jun, 08:31

23.1mm

Mon 2nd Apr, 23:50

57.9mm

Mon 21st Nov 2016, 23:53

Highest Av. Wind Speed

27.6mph

Thu 14th Jun, 08:57

33.7mph

Wed 3rd Jan, 01:36

33.7mph

Wed 3rd Jan 2018, 01:36

Highest Gust Speed

46mph

Thu 14th Jun, 09:13

52mph

Wed 3rd Jan, 01:07

52mph

Wed 3rd Jan 2018, 01:07

Highest Barometer

1023.7mb

Thu 21st Jun, 10:34

1034.7mb

Mon 26th Feb, 08:59

1041.2mb

Tue 27th Dec 2016, 19:14

Lowest Barometer

994.9mb

Thu 14th Jun, 08:51

972.7mb

Wed 3rd Jan, 01:15

972.7mb

Wed 3rd Jan 2018, 01:15

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.