Upper Swaledale Weather Station

Covering Muker, Gunnerside, Low Row & The Upper Dale

In association with Gunnerside Methodist Primary School

Current Outlook:

Rain
Rain
11.1
feels like 12.8°C
High: 11.1
Low : 9.8
Trend: +0.7°C/hr

Forecast: mostly cloudy and cooler. precipitation possible within 12 hours, possibly heavy at times. windy.

Wind:  E 4.3
Gust:  14.0 mph NE at 07:41
Barometer:  29.322  Steady
Humidity:  93%    Cloud Height:  449ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  0.3mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  63 W/M²
Sunrise:  04:36     Sunset:  21:46

UPDATED: 08:05 DATE: 29 June 2017

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Apr 2016
Highest Temperature

27.1°C

Wed 21st Jun, 16:11

30.1°C

Thu 25th May, 14:32

32.5°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:05

Lowest Temperature

6.3°C

Mon 26th Jun, 05:34

-4.2°C

Fri 27th Jan, 06:46

-4.2°C

Fri 27th Jan 2017, 06:46

Highest Heat Index

28.7°C

Wed 21st Jun, 16:11

30.7°C

Thu 25th May, 14:35

33.2°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:34

Lowest Windchill

4.8°C

Wed 7th Jun, 05:34

-7.4°C

Fri 27th Jan, 08:11

-7.4°C

Fri 27th Jan 2017, 08:11

Warmest Day

22.8°C

Mon 19th Jun, 18:00

23.0°C

Fri 26th May, 18:00

25.7°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 18:00

Coldest Day

10.6°C

Wed 28th Jun, 18:00

-0.9°C

Fri 27th Jan, 18:00

-0.9°C

Fri 27th Jan 2017, 18:00

Warmest Night

20.4°C

Thu 22nd Jun, 06:00

20.4°C

Thu 22nd Jun, 06:00

23.0°C

Wed 20th Jul 2016, 06:00

Coldest Night

9.8°C

Mon 26th Jun, 06:00

-2.5°C

Fri 27th Jan, 06:00

-2.5°C

Fri 27th Jan 2017, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.4mm

Fri 9th Jun, 14:13

5.1mm

Thu 30th Mar, 12:56

15.2mm

Sat 11th Jun 2016, 23:09

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

1.0mm

Mon 5th Jun, 08:09

5.6mm

Tue 28th Feb, 10:49

9.1mm

Sun 28th Aug 2016, 06:03

Highest Rainfall in one day

10.4mm

Mon 5th Jun, 23:38

35.8mm

Fri 24th Mar, 23:59

57.9mm

Mon 21st Nov 2016, 23:53

Highest Av. Wind Speed

24.2mph

Wed 7th Jun, 08:45

33.2mph

Wed 11th Jan, 01:54

33.2mph

Wed 11th Jan 2017, 01:54

Highest Gust Speed

37mph

Wed 7th Jun, 08:58

48mph

Tue 21st Feb, 19:58

48mph

Tue 21st Feb 2017, 19:58

Highest Barometer

1023.9mb

Sat 17th Jun, 15:10

1036.0mb

Thu 19th Jan, 09:22

1041.2mb

Tue 27th Dec 2016, 19:14

Lowest Barometer

983.3mb

Tue 6th Jun, 06:58

973.7mb

Thu 23rd Feb, 09:59

973.7mb

Thu 23rd Feb 2017, 09:59

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.