Upper Swaledale Weather Station

Covering Muker, Gunnerside, Low Row & The Upper Dale

In association with Gunnerside Methodist Primary School

Current Outlook:

Partly cloudy night
Partly cloudy night
13.4
feels like 14.0°C
High: 13.7
Low : 9.3
Trend: +0.1°C/hr

Forecast: partly cloudy with little temp. change.

Wind:  W 13.0
Gust:  26.0 mph WSW at 23:02
Barometer:  30.271  Steady
Humidity:  88%    Cloud Height:  803ft
Today's Rain:  2.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  1.5mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  07:52     Sunset:  17:52

UPDATED: 23:50 DATE: 23 October 2018

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Apr 2016
Highest Temperature

20.9°C

Wed 10th Oct, 14:35

29.6°C

Thu 26th Jul, 18:25

29.6°C

Thu 26th Jul 2018, 18:25

Lowest Temperature

-0.8°C

Fri 19th Oct, 04:10

-0.8°C

Fri 19th Oct, 04:10

-0.8°C

Fri 19th Oct 2018, 04:10

Highest Heat Index

20.9°C

Wed 10th Oct, 14:35

30.1°C

Thu 26th Jul, 18:25

30.1°C

Thu 26th Jul 2018, 18:25

Lowest Windchill

-3.3°C

Fri 19th Oct, 04:25

-3.3°C

Fri 19th Oct, 04:25

-3.3°C

Fri 19th Oct 2018, 04:25

Warmest Day

16.6°C

Sat 13th Oct, 18:00

23.8°C

Mon 2nd Jul, 18:00

23.8°C

Mon 2nd Jul 2018, 18:00

Coldest Day

6.9°C

Sun 7th Oct, 18:00

6.9°C

Sun 7th Oct, 18:00

6.9°C

Sun 7th Oct 2018, 18:00

Warmest Night

15.0°C

Sat 13th Oct, 06:00

19.6°C

Fri 27th Jul, 06:00

19.6°C

Fri 27th Jul 2018, 06:00

Coldest Night

1.7°C

Fri 19th Oct, 06:00

1.7°C

Fri 19th Oct, 06:00

1.7°C

Fri 19th Oct 2018, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

1.9mm

Sat 20th Oct, 22:04

2.2mm

Sat 28th Jul, 00:59

2.2mm

Sat 28th Jul 2018, 00:59

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

0.5mm

Fri 19th Oct, 08:01

14.0mm

Sat 28th Jul, 01:49

14.0mm

Sat 28th Jul 2018, 01:49

Highest Rainfall in one day

3.0mm

Fri 19th Oct, 22:23

29.0mm

Sat 28th Jul, 18:55

29.0mm

Sat 28th Jul 2018, 18:55

Highest Av. Wind Speed

27.1mph

Mon 22nd Oct, 19:58

27.1mph

Mon 22nd Oct, 19:58

27.1mph

Mon 22nd Oct 2018, 19:58

Highest Gust Speed

39mph

Fri 12th Oct, 15:21

39mph

Fri 12th Oct, 15:21

39mph

Fri 12th Oct 2018, 15:21

Highest Barometer

1036.1mb

Mon 22nd Oct, 11:02

1036.9mb

Mon 24th Sep, 23:19

1036.9mb

Mon 24th Sep 2018, 23:19

Lowest Barometer

995.1mb

Fri 12th Oct, 16:27

993.7mb

Sun 29th Jul, 14:08

993.7mb

Sun 29th Jul 2018, 14:08

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.