Upper Swaledale Weather Station

Covering Muker, Gunnerside, Low Row & The Upper Dale

In association with Gunnerside Methodist Primary School

Current Outlook:

Clear night
Clear night
8.4
feels like 8.4°C
High: 8.6
Low : 8.4
Trend: -0.5°C/hr

Forecast: mostly clear with little temp. change.

Wind:  SE 3.5
Gust:  11.0 mph S at 00:04
Barometer:  30.242  Rising slowly
Humidity:  86%    Cloud Height:  910ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  0.0mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  04:52     Sunset:  21:18

UPDATED: 00:20 DATE: 23 May 2018

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Apr 2016
Highest Temperature

25.3°C

Mon 21st May, 14:20

25.3°C

Mon 21st May, 14:20

32.5°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:05

Lowest Temperature

-1.2°C

Tue 1st May, 05:25

-6.3°C

Wed 7th Feb, 08:05

-6.6°C

Mon 11th Dec 2017, 06:37

Highest Heat Index

25.3°C

Mon 21st May, 14:20

25.3°C

Mon 21st May, 14:20

33.2°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:34

Lowest Windchill

-1.6°C

Tue 1st May, 01:26

-11.9°C

Wed 28th Feb, 20:14

-11.9°C

Wed 28th Feb 2018, 20:14

Warmest Day

13.5°C

Mon 21st May, 18:00

13.5°C

Mon 21st May, 18:00

25.7°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 18:00

Coldest Day

12.4°C

Tue 22nd May, 18:00

-3.6°C

Wed 28th Feb, 18:00

-3.6°C

Wed 28th Feb 2018, 18:00

Warmest Night

11.8°C

Tue 22nd May, 06:00

11.8°C

Tue 22nd May, 06:00

23.0°C

Wed 20th Jul 2016, 06:00

Coldest Night

11.8°C

Tue 22nd May, 06:00

-5.6°C

Thu 1st Mar, 06:00

-5.6°C

Thu 1st Mar 2018, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.2mm

Wed 2nd May, 09:02

15.2mm

Sat 10th Mar, 07:23

15.2mm

Sat 10th Mar 2018, 07:23

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

0.5mm

Wed 2nd May, 09:06

6.9mm

Wed 31st Jan, 04:32

9.9mm

Wed 22nd Nov 2017, 23:01

Highest Rainfall in one day

0.5mm

Wed 2nd May, 09:02

23.1mm

Mon 2nd Apr, 23:50

57.9mm

Mon 21st Nov 2016, 23:53

Highest Av. Wind Speed

18.5mph

Wed 2nd May, 14:39

33.7mph

Wed 3rd Jan, 01:36

33.7mph

Wed 3rd Jan 2018, 01:36

Highest Gust Speed

27mph

Wed 2nd May, 14:43

52mph

Wed 3rd Jan, 01:07

52mph

Wed 3rd Jan 2018, 01:07

Highest Barometer

1024.4mb

Tue 22nd May, 23:40

1034.7mb

Mon 26th Feb, 08:59

1041.2mb

Tue 27th Dec 2016, 19:14

Lowest Barometer

994.0mb

Wed 2nd May, 08:34

972.7mb

Wed 3rd Jan, 01:15

972.7mb

Wed 3rd Jan 2018, 01:15

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.