Upper Swaledale Weather Station

Covering Muker, Gunnerside, Low Row & The Upper Dale

In association with Gunnerside Methodist Primary School

Current Outlook:

Snow
Snow
0.8
feels like 0.8°C
High: 0.8
Low : -0.6
Trend: +0.1°C/hr

Forecast: increasing clouds and cooler. precipitation possible within 6 hrs. windy with possible wind shift to the w, nw, or n.

Wind:  ESE 0.0
Gust:  0.0 mph N at 21:00
Barometer:  29.266  Falling
Humidity:  94%    Cloud Height:  353ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  0.3mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  08:23     Sunset:  15:43

UPDATED: 21:10 DATE: 15 December 2018

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Apr 2016
Highest Temperature

12.1°C

Fri 7th Dec, 04:35

29.6°C

Thu 26th Jul, 18:25

29.6°C

Thu 26th Jul 2018, 18:25

Lowest Temperature

-2.1°C

Fri 14th Dec, 07:37

-3.7°C

Mon 29th Oct, 06:43

-3.7°C

Mon 29th Oct 2018, 06:43

Highest Heat Index

12.1°C

Fri 7th Dec, 04:35

30.1°C

Thu 26th Jul, 18:25

30.1°C

Thu 26th Jul 2018, 18:25

Lowest Windchill

-6.3°C

Sat 15th Dec, 13:37

-6.3°C

Sat 15th Dec, 13:37

-6.3°C

Sat 15th Dec 2018, 13:37

Warmest Day

10.7°C

Thu 6th Dec, 18:00

23.8°C

Mon 2nd Jul, 18:00

23.8°C

Mon 2nd Jul 2018, 18:00

Coldest Day

-0.1°C

Fri 14th Dec, 18:00

-0.1°C

Fri 14th Dec, 18:00

-0.1°C

Fri 14th Dec 2018, 18:00

Warmest Night

10.5°C

Fri 7th Dec, 06:00

19.6°C

Fri 27th Jul, 06:00

19.6°C

Fri 27th Jul 2018, 06:00

Coldest Night

0.1°C

Sat 15th Dec, 06:00

0.0°C

Mon 29th Oct, 06:00

0.0°C

Mon 29th Oct 2018, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

7.6mm

Sat 8th Dec, 17:55

7.6mm

Sat 8th Dec, 17:55

7.6mm

Sat 8th Dec 2018, 17:55

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

1.3mm

Tue 4th Dec, 14:11

14.0mm

Sat 28th Jul, 01:49

14.0mm

Sat 28th Jul 2018, 01:49

Highest Rainfall in one day

7.4mm

Wed 5th Dec, 18:11

29.0mm

Sat 28th Jul, 18:55

29.0mm

Sat 28th Jul 2018, 18:55

Highest Av. Wind Speed

26mph

Fri 7th Dec, 20:17

30.5mph

Wed 28th Nov, 18:16

30.5mph

Wed 28th Nov 2018, 18:16

Highest Gust Speed

39mph

Sat 8th Dec, 00:29

48mph

Wed 28th Nov, 17:52

48mph

Wed 28th Nov 2018, 17:52

Highest Barometer

1025.9mb

Mon 10th Dec, 18:03

1036.9mb

Mon 24th Sep, 23:19

1036.9mb

Mon 24th Sep 2018, 23:19

Lowest Barometer

986.3mb

Sun 2nd Dec, 19:16

981.3mb

Thu 29th Nov, 11:40

981.3mb

Thu 29th Nov 2018, 11:40

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.