Wasdale Weather Station

Covering Wasdale Head, Wast Water, Wasdale National Trust campsite, Scafell Pike & Eskdale



Current Conditions:

Dry
Dry
14.6°C
feels like 15.0°C
High: -100.0°C
Low : 100.0°C
Trend: 0.0°C/hr

Forecast: increasing clouds with little temp. change. precipitation possible within 24 to 48 hrs.

Wind:  SSW 0.0 mph
Gust:  0.0 mph N at 22:00
Barometer:  30.171 in.  Steady
Humidity:  84%    Cloud Height:  1102ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  0.0mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  04:54     Sunset:  21:26

UPDATED: 22:00 DATE: 24 May 2017

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Jan 2015
Highest Temperature

20.1°C

Mon 22nd May, 14:45

20.1°C

Mon 22nd May, 14:45

32.2°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:32

Lowest Temperature

6.3°C

Fri 19th May, 04:49

-1.7°C

Thu 5th Jan, 06:58

-2.1°C

Thu 25th Feb 2016, 06:20

Highest Heat Index

20.1°C

Mon 22nd May, 14:45

20.1°C

Mon 22nd May, 14:45

33.6°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:40

Lowest Windchill

3.2°C

Mon 8th May, 06:21

-3.7°C

Thu 5th Jan, 05:44

-4.4°C

Thu 25th Feb 2016, 07:15

Warmest Day

16.4°C

Mon 22nd May, 18:00

16.4°C

Mon 22nd May, 18:00

27.0°C

Wed 1st Jul 2015, 18:01

Coldest Day

8.9°C

Fri 5th May, 18:00

1.9°C

Thu 5th Jan, 18:00

1.5°C

Sun 8th Feb 2015, 18:01

Warmest Night

15.0°C

Wed 24th May, 06:00

15.0°C

Wed 24th May, 06:00

26.2°C

Wed 20th Jul 2016, 06:00

Coldest Night

8.9°C

Sat 6th May, 06:00

0.9°C

Thu 5th Jan, 06:00

0.9°C

Wed 24th Feb 2016, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.2mm

Tue 2nd May, 10:07

0.6mm

Sun 1st Jan, 18:15

7.6mm

Tue 28th Jul 2015, 16:47

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

1.3mm

Sat 13th May, 09:42

1.3mm

Sat 13th May, 09:42

21.3mm

Sat 28th Nov 2015, 12:12

Highest Rainfall in one day

3.3mm

Sat 13th May, 20:01

13.7mm

Tue 10th Jan, 22:27

140.2mm

Sun 15th Nov 2015, 23:42

Highest Av. Wind Speed

17.7mph

Wed 3rd May, 14:11

29mph

Thu 23rd Feb, 12:54

40.6mph

Sun 29th Nov 2015, 12:07

Highest Gust Speed

29mph

Wed 3rd May, 14:12

46mph

Wed 22nd Feb, 02:05

63.3mph

Sun 29th Nov 2015, 12:15

Highest Barometer

1029.0mb

Mon 8th May, 12:11

1035.1mb

Thu 19th Jan, 22:19

1040.8mb

Sun 8th Feb 2015, 10:29

Lowest Barometer

997.4mb

Sat 13th May, 08:42

972.6mb

Thu 23rd Feb, 08:56

966.7mb

Mon 8th Feb 2016, 08:20