Wasdale Weather Station

Covering Wasdale Head, Wast Water, Wasdale National Trust campsite, Scafell Pike & Eskdale



Current Conditions:

Dry
Dry
61.2°F
feels like 0.0°C
High: 65.4°F
Low : 58.4°F
Trend: -0.2°C/hr

Forecast: increasing clouds with little temp change.

Wind:  SSW 0.0 mph
Gust:  4.0 mph WSW at 19:13
Barometer:  29.948 in.  Steady
Humidity:  91%    Cloud Height:  724ft
Today's Rain:  0.3mm
Yesterday's Rain:  3.0mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  06:59     Sunset:  19:06

UPDATED: 20:10 DATE: August 21 2018

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Jan 2015
Highest Temperature

21.3°C

Sun 12th Aug, 17:24

30.2°C

Sun 1st Jul, 17:51

30.2°C

Sun 1st Jul 2018, 17:51

Lowest Temperature

8.3°C

Sat 11th Aug, 05:21

6.8°C

Sat 19th May, 05:41

6.8°C

Sat 19th May 2018, 05:41

Highest Heat Index

21.3°C

Sun 12th Aug, 17:24

30.5°C

Fri 29th Jun, 17:45

30.5°C

Fri 29th Jun 2018, 17:45

Lowest Windchill

8.3°C

Sat 11th Aug, 05:21

6.2°C

Sat 19th May, 03:13

6.2°C

Sat 19th May 2018, 03:13

Warmest Day

18.6°C

Mon 13th Aug, 18:00

25.7°C

Sun 1st Jul, 18:00

25.7°C

Sun 1st Jul 2018, 18:00

Coldest Day

13.8°C

Fri 17th Aug, 18:00

13.8°C

Fri 17th Aug, 18:00

13.8°C

Fri 17th Aug 2018, 18:00

Warmest Night

16.7°C

Sun 12th Aug, 06:00

19.7°C

Sun 27th May, 06:00

19.7°C

Sun 27th May 2018, 06:00

Coldest Night

13.3°C

Sat 11th Aug, 06:00

9.7°C

Sat 23rd Jun, 06:00

9.7°C

Sat 23rd Jun 2018, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.8mm

Wed 15th Aug, 15:19

0.8mm

Wed 15th Aug, 15:19

0.8mm

Wed 15th Aug 2018, 15:19

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

8.6mm

Wed 15th Aug, 18:54

8.6mm

Wed 15th Aug, 18:54

8.6mm

Wed 15th Aug 2018, 18:54

Highest Rainfall in one day

36.1mm

Fri 17th Aug, 23:59

36.1mm

Fri 17th Aug, 23:59

36.1mm

Fri 17th Aug 2018, 23:59

Highest Av. Wind Speed

16.3mph

Fri 17th Aug, 22:39

22.7mph

Thu 14th Jun, 11:10

22.7mph

Thu 14th Jun 2018, 11:10

Highest Gust Speed

26.5mph

Fri 17th Aug, 22:40

37mph

Thu 14th Jun, 11:13

37mph

Thu 14th Jun 2018, 11:13

Highest Barometer

1020.6mb

Thu 2nd Aug, 22:40

1028.4mb

Sat 23rd Jun, 00:33

1028.4mb

Sat 23rd Jun 2018, 00:33

Lowest Barometer

1002.7mb

Mon 13th Aug, 01:44

991.3mb

Sun 29th Jul, 13:56

991.3mb

Sun 29th Jul 2018, 13:56

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.