Wasdale Weather Station

Covering Wasdale Head, Wast Water, Wasdale National Trust campsite, Scafell Pike & Eskdale



Current Conditions:

Dry
Dry
12.3°C
feels like 0.0°C
High: 19.3°C
Low : 11.1°C
Trend: +0.5°C/hr

Forecast: mostly cloudy and cooler, precipitation possible within 12 hours, possibly heavy at times, windy.

Wind:  N 0.0 mph
Gust:  11.0 mph N at 08:56
Barometer:  29.725 in.  Steady
Humidity:  76%    Cloud Height:  1812ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  0.0mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  06:57     Sunset:  19:05

UPDATED: 09:55 DATE: June 20 2019

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Jan 2015
Highest Temperature

20.8°C

Mon 10th Jun, 16:17

24.2°C

Fri 19th Apr, 16:18

30.2°C

Sun 1st Jul 2018, 17:51

Lowest Temperature

6.2°C

Mon 10th Jun, 04:24

-2.7°C

Thu 31st Jan, 06:28

-2.7°C

Thu 31st Jan 2019, 06:28

Highest Heat Index

20.8°C

Mon 10th Jun, 16:17

24.2°C

Fri 19th Apr, 16:18

30.5°C

Fri 29th Jun 2018, 17:45

Lowest Windchill

6.2°C

Mon 10th Jun, 04:24

-4.7°C

Sun 3rd Mar, 21:11

-4.7°C

Sun 3rd Mar 2019, 21:11

Warmest Day

16.7°C

Mon 10th Jun, 18:00

20.2°C

Fri 19th Apr, 18:00

25.7°C

Sun 1st Jul 2018, 18:00

Coldest Day

10.6°C

Thu 13th Jun, 18:00

1.0°C

Thu 31st Jan, 18:00

1.0°C

Thu 31st Jan 2019, 18:00

Warmest Night

14.8°C

Sun 2nd Jun, 06:00

18.1°C

Tue 23rd Apr, 06:00

19.7°C

Sun 27th May 2018, 06:00

Coldest Night

9.0°C

Mon 10th Jun, 06:00

-1.4°C

Thu 31st Jan, 06:00

-1.4°C

Thu 31st Jan 2019, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.5mm

Sun 16th Jun, 20:06

16.4mm

Mon 4th Mar, 06:53

16.4mm

Mon 4th Mar 2019, 06:53

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

6.9mm

Sun 16th Jun, 20:14

12.4mm

Tue 2nd Apr, 07:04

20.3mm

Tue 27th Nov 2018, 15:03

Highest Rainfall in one day

21.1mm

Sun 9th Jun, 07:29

51.4mm

Fri 8th Mar, 23:17

90.5mm

Sun 4th Nov 2018, 22:37

Highest Av. Wind Speed

15.9mph

Wed 12th Jun, 11:05

34.5mph

Sun 27th Jan, 01:31

34.5mph

Sun 27th Jan 2019, 01:31

Highest Gust Speed

31.1mph

Mon 3rd Jun, 07:55

50.9mph

Tue 12th Mar, 23:59

50.9mph

Tue 12th Mar 2019, 23:59

Highest Barometer

1018.6mb

Mon 10th Jun, 23:48

1044.0mb

Wed 2nd Jan, 10:50

1044.0mb

Wed 2nd Jan 2019, 10:50

Lowest Barometer

995.7mb

Wed 5th Jun, 00:56

972.6mb

Sun 3rd Mar, 20:45

972.6mb

Sun 3rd Mar 2019, 20:45

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.