Wasdale Weather Station

Covering Wasdale Head, Wast Water, Wasdale National Trust campsite, Scafell Pike & Eskdale



Current Conditions:

Dry
Dry
15.5°C
feels like 0.0°C
High: 16.2°C
Low : 10.5°C
Trend: -0.2°C/hr

Forecast: partly cloudy with little temp change.

Wind:  N 0.0 mph
Gust:  2.0 mph N at 04:19
Barometer:  30.322 in.  Steady
Humidity:  47%    Cloud Height:  4763ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  0.0mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  06:55     Sunset:  19:02

UPDATED: 05:15 DATE: April 19 2019

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Jan 2015
Highest Temperature

19.8°C

Wed 17th Apr, 15:32

20.1°C

Tue 26th Feb, 14:35

30.2°C

Sun 1st Jul 2018, 17:51

Lowest Temperature

1.0°C

Thu 11th Apr, 05:20

-2.7°C

Thu 31st Jan, 06:28

-2.7°C

Thu 31st Jan 2019, 06:28

Highest Heat Index

19.8°C

Wed 17th Apr, 15:32

20.1°C

Tue 26th Feb, 14:35

30.5°C

Fri 29th Jun 2018, 17:45

Lowest Windchill

-0.4°C

Sun 14th Apr, 05:25

-4.7°C

Sun 3rd Mar, 21:11

-4.7°C

Sun 3rd Mar 2019, 21:11

Warmest Day

16.2°C

Thu 18th Apr, 18:00

16.2°C

Thu 18th Apr, 18:00

25.7°C

Sun 1st Jul 2018, 18:00

Coldest Day

6.6°C

Wed 3rd Apr, 18:00

1.0°C

Thu 31st Jan, 18:00

1.0°C

Thu 31st Jan 2019, 18:00

Warmest Night

13.4°C

Thu 18th Apr, 06:00

13.4°C

Thu 18th Apr, 06:00

19.7°C

Sun 27th May 2018, 06:00

Coldest Night

4.0°C

Fri 12th Apr, 06:00

-1.4°C

Thu 31st Jan, 06:00

-1.4°C

Thu 31st Jan 2019, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

10.0mm

Tue 2nd Apr, 07:05

16.4mm

Mon 4th Mar, 06:53

16.4mm

Mon 4th Mar 2019, 06:53

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

12.4mm

Tue 2nd Apr, 07:04

12.4mm

Tue 2nd Apr, 07:04

20.3mm

Tue 27th Nov 2018, 15:03

Highest Rainfall in one day

26.7mm

Wed 3rd Apr, 22:18

51.4mm

Fri 8th Mar, 23:17

90.5mm

Sun 4th Nov 2018, 22:37

Highest Av. Wind Speed

20mph

Mon 15th Apr, 07:53

34.5mph

Sun 27th Jan, 01:31

34.5mph

Sun 27th Jan 2019, 01:31

Highest Gust Speed

39.1mph

Mon 15th Apr, 07:05

50.9mph

Tue 12th Mar, 23:59

50.9mph

Tue 12th Mar 2019, 23:59

Highest Barometer

1028.3mb

Sat 13th Apr, 08:53

1044.0mb

Wed 2nd Jan, 10:50

1044.0mb

Wed 2nd Jan 2019, 10:50

Lowest Barometer

989.9mb

Thu 4th Apr, 17:28

972.6mb

Sun 3rd Mar, 20:45

972.6mb

Sun 3rd Mar 2019, 20:45

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.