Wasdale Weather Station

Covering Wasdale Head, Wast Water, Wasdale National Trust campsite, Scafell Pike & Eskdale



Current Conditions:

Dry
Dry
53.7°F
feels like 0.0°C
High: 55.7°F
Low : 45.1°F
Trend: -0.2°C/hr

Forecast: partly cloudy with little temp change.

Wind:  NW 5.9 mph
Gust:  14.0 mph NNW at 23:04
Barometer:  30.363 in.  Steady
Humidity:  92%    Cloud Height:  637ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  20.1mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  06:40     Sunset:  18:47

UPDATED: 23:10 DATE: October 23 2018

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Jan 2015
Highest Temperature

23.6°C

Wed 10th Oct, 14:42

30.2°C

Sun 1st Jul, 17:51

30.2°C

Sun 1st Jul 2018, 17:51

Lowest Temperature

3.7°C

Sun 7th Oct, 01:51

3.7°C

Sun 7th Oct, 01:51

3.7°C

Sun 7th Oct 2018, 01:51

Highest Heat Index

23.6°C

Wed 10th Oct, 14:42

30.5°C

Fri 29th Jun, 17:45

30.5°C

Fri 29th Jun 2018, 17:45

Lowest Windchill

3.7°C

Sun 7th Oct, 01:51

3.7°C

Sun 7th Oct, 01:51

3.7°C

Sun 7th Oct 2018, 01:51

Warmest Day

17.9°C

Wed 10th Oct, 18:00

25.7°C

Sun 1st Jul, 18:00

25.7°C

Sun 1st Jul 2018, 18:00

Coldest Day

9.1°C

Thu 18th Oct, 18:00

9.1°C

Thu 18th Oct, 18:00

9.1°C

Thu 18th Oct 2018, 18:00

Warmest Night

18.5°C

Thu 11th Oct, 06:00

19.7°C

Sun 27th May, 06:00

19.7°C

Sun 27th May 2018, 06:00

Coldest Night

5.9°C

Sun 7th Oct, 06:00

5.9°C

Sun 7th Oct, 06:00

5.9°C

Sun 7th Oct 2018, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.8mm

Thu 11th Oct, 16:14

3.1mm

Sun 9th Sep, 06:55

3.1mm

Sun 9th Sep 2018, 06:55

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

10.9mm

Fri 12th Oct, 14:50

13.7mm

Mon 10th Sep, 22:42

13.7mm

Mon 10th Sep 2018, 22:42

Highest Rainfall in one day

78.5mm

Sat 13th Oct, 23:56

78.5mm

Sat 13th Oct, 23:56

78.5mm

Sat 13th Oct 2018, 23:56

Highest Av. Wind Speed

28.2mph

Fri 12th Oct, 14:03

33.4mph

Wed 19th Sep, 12:11

33.4mph

Wed 19th Sep 2018, 12:11

Highest Gust Speed

49.5mph

Fri 12th Oct, 14:05

49.5mph

Fri 12th Oct, 14:05

49.5mph

Fri 12th Oct 2018, 14:05

Highest Barometer

1036.8mb

Mon 22nd Oct, 10:59

1036.8mb

Mon 22nd Oct, 10:59

1036.8mb

Mon 22nd Oct 2018, 10:59

Lowest Barometer

989.6mb

Fri 12th Oct, 15:38

986.8mb

Thu 20th Sep, 23:10

986.8mb

Thu 20th Sep 2018, 23:10

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.