Wasdale Weather Station

Covering Wasdale Head, Wast Water, Wasdale National Trust campsite, Scafell Pike & Eskdale



Current Conditions:

Dry
Dry
3.5°C
feels like 3.5°C
High: 4.1°C
Low : 3.5°C
Trend: -0.4°C/hr

Forecast: increasing clouds with little temp. change.

Wind:  NNE 5.6 mph
Gust:  18.0 mph ENE at 00:50
Barometer:  29.859 in.  Steady
Humidity:  72%    Cloud Height:  1886ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  1.0mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  05:47     Sunset:  20:35

UPDATED: 01:30 DATE: 25 April 2017

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Jan 2015
Highest Temperature

18.7°C

Sat 8th Apr, 16:52

19.1°C

Sun 26th Mar, 15:45

32.2°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:32

Lowest Temperature

2.1°C

Sun 23rd Apr, 06:14

-1.7°C

Thu 5th Jan, 06:58

-2.1°C

Thu 25th Feb 2016, 06:20

Highest Heat Index

18.7°C

Sat 8th Apr, 16:52

19.1°C

Sun 26th Mar, 15:45

33.6°C

Tue 19th Jul 2016, 17:40

Lowest Windchill

0.5°C

Sat 8th Apr, 06:20

-3.7°C

Thu 5th Jan, 05:44

-4.4°C

Thu 25th Feb 2016, 07:15

Warmest Day

12.1°C

Sun 9th Apr, 18:00

13.1°C

Sun 26th Mar, 18:00

27.0°C

Wed 1st Jul 2015, 18:01

Coldest Day

8.6°C

Thu 6th Apr, 18:00

1.9°C

Thu 5th Jan, 18:00

1.5°C

Sun 8th Feb 2015, 18:01

Warmest Night

10.1°C

Sun 9th Apr, 06:00

12.1°C

Fri 31st Mar, 06:00

26.2°C

Wed 20th Jul 2016, 06:00

Coldest Night

4.2°C

Sat 8th Apr, 06:00

0.9°C

Thu 5th Jan, 06:00

0.9°C

Wed 24th Feb 2016, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.2mm

Thu 6th Apr, 10:23

0.6mm

Sun 1st Jan, 18:15

7.6mm

Tue 28th Jul 2015, 16:47

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

0.3mm

Sat 1st Apr, 01:37

1.0mm

Mon 9th Jan, 22:41

21.3mm

Sat 28th Nov 2015, 12:12

Highest Rainfall in one day

1.8mm

Sat 8th Apr, 23:08

13.7mm

Tue 10th Jan, 22:27

140.2mm

Sun 15th Nov 2015, 23:42

Highest Av. Wind Speed

17.9mph

Wed 5th Apr, 04:09

29mph

Thu 23rd Feb, 12:54

40.6mph

Sun 29th Nov 2015, 12:07

Highest Gust Speed

27.6mph

Sun 9th Apr, 19:10

46mph

Wed 22nd Feb, 02:05

63.3mph

Sun 29th Nov 2015, 12:15

Highest Barometer

1030.7mb

Thu 6th Apr, 01:03

1035.1mb

Thu 19th Jan, 22:19

1040.8mb

Sun 8th Feb 2015, 10:29

Lowest Barometer

1002.0mb

Sat 1st Apr, 04:01

972.6mb

Thu 23rd Feb, 08:56

966.7mb

Mon 8th Feb 2016, 08:20