// Google Analytics Start

Lower Wharfedale Weather Station

Covering Addingham, Ilkley, Ben Rhydding, Burley-in-Wharfedale, Menston, Guiseley and Otley



Current Conditions:

Dry
Dry
13.2°C
feels like 0.0°C
High: 14.8°C
Low : 6.0°C
Trend: +0.2°C/hr

Forecast: increasing clouds and cooler, precipitation continuing, windy with possible wind shift to the w, nw, or n.

Wind:  SW 7.1 mph
Gust:  22.0 mph SW at 13:06
Barometer:  29.481 in.  Rising slowly
Humidity:  71%    Cloud Height:  2120ft
Today's Rain:  2.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  2.0mm
UV index:  0.5     Solar:  81 W/M²
Sunrise:  07:06     Sunset:  16:34

UPDATED: 14:00 DATE: October 31 2020

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Mar 2005
Highest Temperature

17.3°C

Mon 5th Oct, 15:03

33.0°C

Fri 31st Jul, 16:26

33.0°C

Fri 31st Jul 2020, 16:26

Lowest Temperature

2.8°C

Fri 2nd Oct, 02:41

2.1°C

Mon 28th Sep, 06:13

2.1°C

Mon 28th Sep 2020, 06:13

Highest Heat Index

17.3°C

Mon 5th Oct, 15:03

32.6°C

Fri 31st Jul, 16:26

32.6°C

Fri 31st Jul 2020, 16:26

Lowest Windchill

2.8°C

Fri 2nd Oct, 02:41

2.1°C

Mon 28th Sep, 06:13

2.1°C

Mon 28th Sep 2020, 06:13

Warmest Day

13.6°C

Tue 20th Oct, 18:00

25.1°C

Wed 12th Aug, 18:00

25.1°C

Wed 12th Aug 2020, 18:00

Coldest Day

8.2°C

Sun 18th Oct, 18:00

8.1°C

Thu 24th Sep, 18:00

8.1°C

Thu 24th Sep 2020, 18:00

Warmest Night

14.1°C

Fri 30th Oct, 06:00

21.8°C

Wed 12th Aug, 06:00

21.8°C

Wed 12th Aug 2020, 06:00

Coldest Night

5.4°C

Fri 2nd Oct, 06:00

5.4°C

Fri 2nd Oct, 06:00

5.4°C

Fri 2nd Oct 2020, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

1.9mm

Sat 10th Oct, 16:55

1.9mm

Sat 10th Oct, 16:55

1.9mm

Sat 10th Oct 2020, 16:55

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

7.6mm

Sat 10th Oct, 17:38

11.7mm

Thu 24th Sep, 18:05

11.7mm

Thu 24th Sep 2020, 18:05

Highest Rainfall in one day

28.4mm

Sat 3rd Oct, 23:58

28.4mm

Sat 3rd Oct, 23:58

28.4mm

Sat 3rd Oct 2020, 23:58

Highest Av. Wind Speed

12.5mph

Tue 27th Oct, 15:31

14.3mph

Tue 25th Aug, 15:14

14.3mph

Tue 25th Aug 2020, 15:14

Highest Gust Speed

26.5mph

Tue 27th Oct, 15:30

29mph

Fri 21st Aug, 15:33

29mph

Fri 21st Aug 2020, 15:33

Highest Barometer

1028.2mb

Thu 15th Oct, 22:25

1028.9mb

Wed 16th Sep, 15:46

1028.9mb

Wed 16th Sep 2020, 15:46

Lowest Barometer

977.1mb

Sun 4th Oct, 03:32

977.1mb

Sun 4th Oct, 03:32

977.1mb

Sun 4th Oct 2020, 03:32

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.