Settle Weather Station

Covering Gargrave, High Bentham, Ingleton, Austwick, Long Preston and Stainforth

Current Outlook:

Rain
Rain
3.8
feels like 3.8°C
High: 5.8
Low : 3.4
Trend: +0.2°C/hr

Forecast: mostly cloudy and cooler. precipitation likely. windy with possible wind shift to the w, nw, or n.

Wind:  SSW 2.1
Gust:  11.0 mph S at 07:16
Barometer:  29.550  Falling slowly
Humidity:  89%    Cloud Height:  678ft
Today's Rain:  0.3mm
Yesterday's Rain:  16.5mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  07:59     Sunset:  15:28

UPDATED: 08:05 DATE: 11 December 2019

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Sep 2011
Highest Temperature

10.9°C

Sun 8th Dec, 02:22

32.4°C

Thu 25th Jul, 14:45

32.4°C

Thu 25th Jul 2019, 14:45

Lowest Temperature

-3.1°C

Mon 2nd Dec, 03:14

-3.9°C

Tue 19th Nov, 07:35

-3.9°C

Tue 19th Nov 2019, 07:35

Highest Heat Index

10.9°C

Sun 8th Dec, 02:22

34.6°C

Thu 25th Jul, 16:42

34.6°C

Thu 25th Jul 2019, 16:42

Lowest Windchill

-4.8°C

Sun 1st Dec, 20:20

-5.2°C

Sat 30th Nov, 05:44

-5.2°C

Sat 30th Nov 2019, 05:44

Warmest Day

9.4°C

Fri 6th Dec, 18:00

27.1°C

Thu 25th Jul, 18:00

27.1°C

Thu 25th Jul 2019, 18:00

Coldest Day

1.2°C

Sun 1st Dec, 18:00

0.7°C

Tue 19th Nov, 18:00

0.7°C

Tue 19th Nov 2019, 18:00

Warmest Night

10.4°C

Fri 6th Dec, 06:00

23.8°C

Wed 24th Jul, 06:00

23.8°C

Wed 24th Jul 2019, 06:00

Coldest Night

-2.1°C

Mon 2nd Dec, 06:00

-2.1°C

Mon 2nd Dec, 06:00

-2.1°C

Mon 2nd Dec 2019, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

1.3mm

Sun 8th Dec, 13:50

4.8mm

Tue 30th Jul, 16:18

4.8mm

Tue 30th Jul 2019, 16:18

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

4.6mm

Sat 7th Dec, 23:44

15.0mm

Tue 30th Jul, 16:58

15.0mm

Tue 30th Jul 2019, 16:58

Highest Rainfall in one day

20.6mm

Sun 8th Dec, 22:13

27.2mm

Fri 9th Aug, 18:02

27.2mm

Fri 9th Aug 2019, 18:02

Highest Av. Wind Speed

28.9mph

Tue 10th Dec, 16:49

28.9mph

Tue 10th Dec, 16:49

28.9mph

Tue 10th Dec 2019, 16:49

Highest Gust Speed

41.1mph

Tue 10th Dec, 16:48

42mph

Fri 9th Aug, 04:17

42mph

Fri 9th Aug 2019, 04:17

Highest Barometer

1033.1mb

Mon 2nd Dec, 10:11

1038.9mb

Fri 13th Sep, 21:27

1038.9mb

Fri 13th Sep 2019, 21:27

Lowest Barometer

986.1mb

Sun 8th Dec, 22:15

973.9mb

Sat 2nd Nov, 13:32

973.9mb

Sat 2nd Nov 2019, 13:32

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.
X

LIVE RailCams - Ribblehead Viaduct