Settle Weather Station

Covering Gargrave, High Bentham, Ingleton, Austwick, Long Preston and Stainforth

Current Outlook:

Rain
Rain
4.7
feels like 4.7°C
High: 5.4
Low : 2.8
Trend: -0.2°C/hr

Forecast: mostly cloudy and cooler. precipitation likely, windy with possible wind shift to the w, nw, or n.

Wind:  S 2.9
Gust:  12.0 mph SSW at 12:15
Barometer:  29.979  Falling
Humidity:  90%    Cloud Height:  618ft
Today's Rain:  0.8mm
Yesterday's Rain:  7.9mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  07:03     Sunset:  17:06

UPDATED: 13:00 DATE: 19 February 2020

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Sep 2011
Highest Temperature

10.7°C

Sat 15th Feb, 18:36

12.5°C

Tue 7th Jan, 18:33

32.4°C

Thu 25th Jul 2019, 14:45

Lowest Temperature

-0.2°C

Fri 7th Feb, 06:21

-2.2°C

Sun 19th Jan, 09:06

-3.9°C

Tue 19th Nov 2019, 07:35

Highest Heat Index

10.7°C

Sat 15th Feb, 18:36

12.5°C

Tue 7th Jan, 18:33

34.6°C

Thu 25th Jul 2019, 16:42

Lowest Windchill

-4.8°C

Thu 13th Feb, 04:34

-4.8°C

Thu 13th Feb, 04:34

-5.2°C

Sat 30th Nov 2019, 05:44

Warmest Day

9.2°C

Sun 9th Feb, 18:00

10.0°C

Sat 11th Jan, 18:00

27.1°C

Thu 25th Jul 2019, 18:00

Coldest Day

3.1°C

Tue 11th Feb, 18:00

1.1°C

Sun 19th Jan, 18:00

0.6°C

Tue 17th Dec 2019, 18:00

Warmest Night

9.1°C

Sat 1st Feb, 06:00

10.4°C

Wed 8th Jan, 06:00

23.8°C

Wed 24th Jul 2019, 06:00

Coldest Night

1.6°C

Fri 7th Feb, 06:00

0.5°C

Sun 19th Jan, 06:00

-2.1°C

Mon 2nd Dec 2019, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

15.2mm

Tue 11th Feb, 08:16

15.2mm

Tue 11th Feb, 08:16

15.2mm

Tue 11th Feb 2020, 08:16

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

8.6mm

Sun 9th Feb, 08:01

8.6mm

Sun 9th Feb, 08:01

15.0mm

Tue 30th Jul 2019, 16:58

Highest Rainfall in one day

62.5mm

Sun 9th Feb, 23:17

62.5mm

Sun 9th Feb, 23:17

62.5mm

Sun 9th Feb 2020, 23:17

Highest Av. Wind Speed

26.2mph

Sun 9th Feb, 10:11

33.8mph

Thu 9th Jan, 03:21

33.8mph

Thu 9th Jan 2020, 03:21

Highest Gust Speed

44mph

Tue 11th Feb, 00:14

46mph

Thu 9th Jan, 03:11

46mph

Thu 9th Jan 2020, 03:11

Highest Barometer

1039.0mb

Wed 5th Feb, 10:43

1049.1mb

Sun 19th Jan, 23:30

1049.1mb

Sun 19th Jan 2020, 23:30

Lowest Barometer

973.5mb

Sun 9th Feb, 13:19

973.5mb

Sun 9th Feb, 13:19

970.2mb

Fri 13th Dec 2019, 01:00

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.
X

LIVE RailCams - Ribblehead Viaduct