// Google Analytics Start

Settle Weather Station

Covering Gargrave, High Bentham, Ingleton, Austwick, Long Preston and Stainforth

Current Outlook:

Night rain
Night rain
4.2
feels like 4.2°C
High: 7.6
Low : 4.2
Trend: -0.8°C/hr

Forecast: mostly cloudy and cooler. precipitation possible within 12 hours, possibly heavy at times. windy.

Wind:  NNE 0.7
Gust:  6.0 mph NNE at 04:19
Barometer:  29.399  Steady
Humidity:  77%    Cloud Height:  1514ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  18.3mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  06:40     Sunset:  18:43

UPDATED: 04:50 DATE: 24 September 2020

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Sep 2011
Highest Temperature

27.3°C

Tue 15th Sep, 15:25

32.9°C

Fri 31st Jul, 15:46

32.9°C

Fri 31st Jul 2020, 15:46

Lowest Temperature

4.6°C

Thu 10th Sep, 06:34

-2.2°C

Sun 19th Jan, 09:06

-3.9°C

Tue 19th Nov 2019, 07:35

Highest Heat Index

27.6°C

Tue 15th Sep, 15:21

33.5°C

Fri 31st Jul, 15:46

34.6°C

Thu 25th Jul 2019, 16:42

Lowest Windchill

3.7°C

Thu 10th Sep, 05:32

-5.3°C

Mon 24th Feb, 08:03

-5.3°C

Mon 24th Feb 2020, 08:03

Warmest Day

21.0°C

Tue 15th Sep, 18:00

25.7°C

Fri 31st Jul, 18:00

27.1°C

Thu 25th Jul 2019, 18:00

Coldest Day

10.7°C

Thu 10th Sep, 18:00

1.1°C

Sun 19th Jan, 18:00

0.6°C

Tue 17th Dec 2019, 18:00

Warmest Night

16.8°C

Wed 9th Sep, 06:00

22.5°C

Wed 12th Aug, 06:00

23.8°C

Wed 24th Jul 2019, 06:00

Coldest Night

9.0°C

Thu 10th Sep, 06:00

0.5°C

Sun 19th Jan, 06:00

-2.1°C

Mon 2nd Dec 2019, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.4mm

Wed 2nd Sep, 17:54

15.2mm

Tue 11th Feb, 08:16

15.2mm

Tue 11th Feb 2020, 08:16

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

7.1mm

Wed 2nd Sep, 18:19

11.9mm

Mon 17th Aug, 19:07

15.0mm

Tue 30th Jul 2019, 16:58

Highest Rainfall in one day

19.6mm

Wed 2nd Sep, 22:06

62.5mm

Sun 9th Feb, 23:17

62.5mm

Sun 9th Feb 2020, 23:17

Highest Av. Wind Speed

19.6mph

Sat 19th Sep, 00:53

33.8mph

Thu 9th Jan, 03:21

33.8mph

Thu 9th Jan 2020, 03:21

Highest Gust Speed

30mph

Sat 19th Sep, 00:35

46mph

Thu 9th Jan, 03:11

46mph

Thu 9th Jan 2020, 03:11

Highest Barometer

1034.2mb

Thu 17th Sep, 01:12

1049.1mb

Sun 19th Jan, 23:30

1049.1mb

Sun 19th Jan 2020, 23:30

Lowest Barometer

996.5mb

Thu 24th Sep, 02:45

972.4mb

Sat 29th Feb, 19:08

970.2mb

Fri 13th Dec 2019, 01:00

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.
X

LIVE RailCams - Ribblehead Viaduct