// Google Analytics Start

Swaledale Weather Station

Covering Grinton, Gunnerside, Langthwaite, Leyburn, Muker, Reeth and Richmond

This Month This Year Since Jun 2010
Highest Temperature

21.9°C

Tue 17th May, 17:07

21.9°C

Tue 17th May, 17:07

21.9°C

Tue 17th May 2022, 17:07

Lowest Temperature

1.7°C

Sun 8th May, 05:12

-5.2°C

Thu 6th Jan, 02:59

-5.2°C

Thu 6th Jan 2022, 02:59

Highest Heat Index

21.9°C

Tue 17th May, 17:07

21.9°C

Tue 17th May, 17:07

21.9°C

Tue 17th May 2022, 17:07

Lowest Windchill

1.3°C

Sun 8th May, 05:13

-7.5°C

Thu 6th Jan, 02:55

-7.5°C

Thu 6th Jan 2022, 02:55

Warmest Day

17.9°C

Tue 17th May, 18:00

17.9°C

Tue 17th May, 18:00

17.9°C

Tue 17th May 2022, 18:00

Coldest Day

10.0°C

Tue 3rd May, 18:00

0.9°C

Tue 4th Jan, 18:00

0.0°C

Sun 19th Dec 2021, 18:00

Warmest Night

19.4°C

Wed 18th May, 06:00

19.4°C

Wed 18th May, 06:00

19.4°C

Wed 18th May 2022, 06:00

Coldest Night

6.6°C

Sun 8th May, 06:00

-3.0°C

Thu 6th Jan, 06:00

-3.0°C

Thu 6th Jan 2022, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.2mm

Wed 11th May, 14:13

15.2mm

Thu 7th Apr, 02:35

15.2mm

Thu 7th Apr 2022, 02:35

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

3.3mm

Wed 11th May, 15:09

6.1mm

Mon 3rd Jan, 20:24

13.2mm

Sun 28th Nov 2021, 09:34

Highest Rainfall in one day

10.7mm

Mon 16th May, 20:53

19.3mm

Sun 13th Feb, 16:02

19.3mm

Sun 13th Feb 2022, 16:02

Highest Av. Wind Speed

29.1mph

Tue 10th May, 15:33

39.6mph

Sun 30th Jan, 10:11

39.6mph

Sun 30th Jan 2022, 10:11

Highest Gust Speed

39mph

Tue 10th May, 15:29

50.9mph

Sat 29th Jan, 10:22

50.9mph

Sat 29th Jan 2022, 10:22

Highest Barometer

1029.6mb

Sun 8th May, 00:23

1043.6mb

Sat 19th Mar, 00:33

1043.6mb

Sat 19th Mar 2022, 00:33

Lowest Barometer

1000.1mb

Wed 11th May, 09:42

969.2mb

Thu 7th Apr, 06:04

969.2mb

Thu 7th Apr 2022, 06:04

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.