// Google Analytics Start

Upper Nidderdale Weather Station

Covering Middlesmoor, Lofthouse, Ramsgill, Pateley Bridge and Summer Bridge



Current Outlook:

Rain
Rain
11.1°C
feels like 0.0°C
High: 14.1°C
Low : 1.9°C&
Trend: -2.8°C/hr

Forecast: increasing clouds and cooler, precipitation continuing, windy with possible wind shift to the w, nw, or n.

Wind:  SSW 4.8 mph
Gust:  18.0 mph SSE at 12:53
Barometer:  29.561 in.  Rising
Humidity:  87%    Cloud Height:  858ft
Today's Rain:  4.6mm
Yesterday's Rain:  1.5mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  05:40     Sunset:  17:47

UPDATED: 13:15 DATE: October 31 2020

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Nov 2013
Highest Temperature

15.8°C

Tue 20th Oct, 13:52

30.2°C

Fri 31st Jul, 16:00

30.2°C

Fri 31st Jul 2020, 16:00

Lowest Temperature

1.4°C

Fri 2nd Oct, 00:41

-3.3°C

Fri 6th Mar, 06:50

-3.3°C

Fri 6th Mar 2020, 06:50

Highest Heat Index

15.8°C

Tue 20th Oct, 13:52

30.8°C

Fri 31st Jul, 16:02

30.8°C

Fri 31st Jul 2020, 16:02

Lowest Windchill

1.4°C

Fri 2nd Oct, 00:41

-4.1°C

Fri 6th Mar, 06:55

-4.1°C

Fri 6th Mar 2020, 06:55

Warmest Day

12.8°C

Wed 21st Oct, 18:00

24.2°C

Wed 12th Aug, 18:00

24.2°C

Wed 12th Aug 2020, 18:00

Coldest Day

7.0°C

Fri 23rd Oct, 18:00

1.4°C

Fri 7th Feb, 18:00

0.0°C

Wed 18th Dec 2019, 18:00

Warmest Night

13.0°C

Fri 30th Oct, 06:00

19.9°C

Thu 13th Aug, 06:00

19.9°C

Thu 13th Aug 2020, 06:00

Coldest Night

3.1°C

Fri 2nd Oct, 06:00

-1.6°C

Fri 6th Mar, 06:00

-1.6°C

Fri 6th Mar 2020, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

2.1mm

Tue 27th Oct, 14:03

2.1mm

Tue 27th Oct, 14:03

2.1mm

Tue 27th Oct 2020, 14:03

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

5.8mm

Tue 27th Oct, 14:59

9.1mm

Sun 9th Feb, 08:18

9.1mm

Sun 9th Feb 2020, 08:18

Highest Rainfall in one day

16.0mm

Thu 29th Oct, 23:34

76.9mm

Sun 9th Feb, 23:56

76.9mm

Sun 9th Feb 2020, 23:56

Highest Av. Wind Speed

13.8mph

Tue 27th Oct, 16:00

19.6mph

Sun 9th Feb, 12:34

19.6mph

Sun 9th Feb 2020, 12:34

Highest Gust Speed

23mph

Thu 29th Oct, 23:51

39mph

Fri 21st Feb, 10:11

39mph

Fri 21st Feb 2020, 10:11

Highest Barometer

1033.0mb

Thu 15th Oct, 11:40

1050.4mb

Mon 20th Jan, 00:43

1050.4mb

Mon 20th Jan 2020, 00:43

Lowest Barometer

981.6mb

Sun 4th Oct, 03:26

974.5mb

Sat 29th Feb, 19:31

972.0mb

Fri 13th Dec 2019, 01:18

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.