Upper Swaledale Weather Station

Covering Muker, Gunnerside, Low Row & The Upper Dale

Current Outlook:

Mainly fine
Mainly fine
26.7
feels like 30.1°C
High: 26.7
Low : 9.4
Trend: +4.1°C/hr

Forecast: increasing clouds with little temp. change. precipitation possible within 24 to 48 hrs.

Wind:  ESE 1.5
Gust:  8.0 mph ESE at 11:36
Barometer:  30.024  Steady
Humidity:  55%    Cloud Height:  4034ft
Today's Rain:  0.3mm
Yesterday's Rain:  0.0mm
UV index:  3.4     Solar:  659 W/M²
Sunrise:  06:02     Sunset:  20:17

UPDATED: 12:00 DATE: 25 August 2019

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Apr 2016
Highest Temperature

28.5°C

Sat 24th Aug, 17:06

28.5°C

Sat 24th Aug, 17:06

29.6°C

Thu 26th Jul 2018, 18:25

Lowest Temperature

8.2°C

Wed 14th Aug, 04:14

-3.6°C

Fri 18th Jan, 05:04

-3.7°C

Mon 29th Oct 2018, 06:43

Highest Heat Index

28.0°C

Sat 24th Aug, 17:06

29.7°C

Sat 29th Jun, 15:04

30.1°C

Thu 26th Jul 2018, 18:25

Lowest Windchill

7.6°C

Wed 14th Aug, 04:38

-7.6°C

Thu 17th Jan, 08:03

-7.6°C

Thu 17th Jan 2019, 08:03

Warmest Day

21.4°C

Sat 24th Aug, 18:00

21.6°C

Sat 29th Jun, 18:00

23.8°C

Mon 2nd Jul 2018, 18:00

Coldest Day

12.8°C

Wed 14th Aug, 18:00

0.3°C

Fri 18th Jan, 18:00

-0.1°C

Fri 14th Dec 2018, 18:00

Warmest Night

16.3°C

Fri 23rd Aug, 06:00

17.9°C

Sun 30th Jun, 06:00

19.6°C

Fri 27th Jul 2018, 06:00

Coldest Night

9.7°C

Wed 14th Aug, 06:00

-1.8°C

Fri 18th Jan, 06:00

-1.8°C

Fri 18th Jan 2019, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.0mm

Sun 25th Aug, 03:02

3.8mm

Sat 8th Jun, 04:07

7.6mm

Sat 8th Dec 2018, 17:55

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

0.3mm

Thu 15th Aug, 06:24

4.6mm

Sat 2nd Mar, 19:23

14.0mm

Sat 28th Jul 2018, 01:49

Highest Rainfall in one day

0.3mm

Thu 15th Aug, 06:23

27.2mm

Tue 12th Mar, 23:58

29.0mm

Sat 28th Jul 2018, 18:55

Highest Av. Wind Speed

21.4mph

Thu 15th Aug, 12:23

29.3mph

Tue 12th Mar, 23:28

30.5mph

Wed 28th Nov 2018, 18:16

Highest Gust Speed

30mph

Sat 17th Aug, 11:02

43mph

Mon 7th Jan, 15:00

48mph

Wed 28th Nov 2018, 17:52

Highest Barometer

1021.9mb

Wed 21st Aug, 08:28

1043.8mb

Wed 2nd Jan, 10:28

1043.8mb

Wed 2nd Jan 2019, 10:28

Lowest Barometer

993.9mb

Sat 17th Aug, 01:27

972.8mb

Sun 3rd Mar, 22:34

972.8mb

Sun 3rd Mar 2019, 22:34

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.