// Google Analytics Start

Upper Swaledale Weather Station

Covering Muker, Gunnerside, Low Row & The Upper Dale

This Month This Year Since Apr 2016
Highest Temperature

9.7°C

Mon 1st Mar, 13:08

11.5°C

Sun 28th Feb, 15:28

30.7°C

Wed 24th Jun 2020, 04:27

Lowest Temperature

-2.6°C

Wed 3rd Mar, 07:49

-6.7°C

Sat 9th Jan, 02:29

-6.7°C

Sat 9th Jan 2021, 02:29

Highest Heat Index

9.7°C

Mon 1st Mar, 13:08

11.5°C

Sun 28th Feb, 15:28

31.9°C

Wed 24th Jun 2020, 04:27

Lowest Windchill

-6.2°C

Wed 3rd Mar, 09:01

-11.4°C

Sat 9th Jan, 02:00

-11.4°C

Sat 9th Jan 2021, 02:00

Warmest Day

6.7°C

Mon 1st Mar, 18:00

10.2°C

Sat 20th Feb, 18:00

24.4°C

Wed 24th Jun 2020, 18:00

Coldest Day

1.1°C

Wed 3rd Mar, 18:00

-0.8°C

Thu 7th Jan, 18:00

-0.8°C

Thu 7th Jan 2021, 18:00

Warmest Night

8.0°C

Mon 1st Mar, 06:00

10.3°C

Sun 21st Feb, 06:00

18.9°C

Thu 25th Jun 2020, 06:00

Coldest Night

1.8°C

Fri 5th Mar, 06:00

-4.5°C

Thu 7th Jan, 06:00

-4.5°C

Thu 7th Jan 2021, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.0mm

Thu 4th Mar, 13:27

3.0mm

Fri 1st Jan, 01:23

3.0mm

Fri 1st Jan 2021, 01:23

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

1.3mm

Thu 4th Mar, 13:28

2.3mm

Sun 3rd Jan, 10:00

23.4mm

Fri 26th Jun 2020, 07:05

Highest Rainfall in one day

2.0mm

Thu 4th Mar, 14:03

11.9mm

Sun 3rd Jan, 23:51

41.7mm

Sun 28th Jun 2020, 11:46

Highest Av. Wind Speed

11.8mph

Thu 4th Mar, 13:18

24.3mph

Thu 18th Feb, 14:48

29.6mph

Fri 20th Nov 2020, 19:38

Highest Gust Speed

17mph

Thu 4th Mar, 13:17

41.1mph

Thu 18th Feb, 14:23

42mph

Sat 26th Dec 2020, 17:59

Highest Barometer

1034.5mb

Fri 5th Mar, 21:42

1040.6mb

Sat 27th Feb, 11:40

1040.6mb

Sat 27th Feb 2021, 11:40

Lowest Barometer

1024.6mb

Thu 4th Mar, 04:15

966.7mb

Thu 21st Jan, 01:24

964.4mb

Sun 27th Dec 2020, 14:35

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.