// Google Analytics Start

Upper Swaledale Weather Station

Covering Muker, Gunnerside, Low Row & The Upper Dale

This Month This Year Since Apr 2016
Highest Temperature

22.2°C

Tue 17th May, 17:06

22.2°C

Tue 17th May, 17:06

44.8°C

Sun 29th Aug 2021, 07:05

Lowest Temperature

1.2°C

Sun 8th May, 06:06

-4.5°C

Mon 7th Mar, 07:14

-4.5°C

Mon 7th Mar 2022, 07:14

Highest Heat Index

22.2°C

Tue 17th May, 17:06

22.2°C

Tue 17th May, 17:06

32.8°C

Tue 20th Jul 2021, 03:58

Lowest Windchill

1.2°C

Sun 8th May, 06:06

-6.5°C

Mon 7th Mar, 06:01

-6.5°C

Mon 7th Mar 2022, 06:01

Warmest Day

17.6°C

Tue 17th May, 18:00

17.6°C

Tue 17th May, 18:00

24.9°C

Thu 22nd Jul 2021, 18:00

Coldest Day

9.8°C

Tue 3rd May, 18:00

1.0°C

Wed 5th Jan, 18:00

0.6°C

Sun 19th Dec 2021, 18:00

Warmest Night

13.4°C

Thu 19th May, 06:00

13.4°C

Thu 19th May, 06:00

23.2°C

Thu 9th Sep 2021, 06:00

Coldest Night

6.6°C

Sun 8th May, 06:00

-1.3°C

Mon 7th Mar, 06:00

-1.3°C

Mon 7th Mar 2022, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.7mm

Fri 20th May, 19:33

0.7mm

Wed 6th Apr, 20:29

1.7mm

Sun 4th Jul 2021, 02:17

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

4.1mm

Wed 11th May, 02:51

7.1mm

Wed 6th Apr, 21:11

18.3mm

Wed 21st Jul 2021, 07:50

Highest Rainfall in one day

16.8mm

Mon 16th May, 22:52

16.8mm

Mon 16th May, 22:52

24.9mm

Wed 21st Jul 2021, 08:47

Highest Av. Wind Speed

22.2mph

Tue 10th May, 16:23

37.5mph

Sat 29th Jan, 10:40

37.5mph

Sat 29th Jan 2022, 10:40

Highest Gust Speed

32.2mph

Wed 11th May, 02:05

47mph

Sat 29th Jan, 10:39

47mph

Sat 29th Jan 2022, 10:39

Highest Barometer

1029.2mb

Sun 8th May, 00:54

1043.3mb

Fri 18th Mar, 21:34

1043.3mb

Fri 18th Mar 2022, 21:34

Lowest Barometer

1000.5mb

Wed 11th May, 11:02

968.6mb

Thu 7th Apr, 05:58

968.6mb

Thu 7th Apr 2022, 05:58

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.