// Google Analytics Start

Upper Swaledale Weather Station

Covering Muker, Gunnerside, Low Row & The Upper Dale

Current Outlook:

Mainly fine
Mainly fine
16.5
feels like 17.5°C
High: 16.8
Low : 14.9
Trend: +0.3°C/hr

Forecast: partly cloudy with little temp. change.

Wind:  W 7.7
Gust:  18.0 mph W at 10:30
Barometer:  29.899  Steady
Humidity:  88%    Cloud Height:  822ft
Today's Rain:  0.3mm
Yesterday's Rain:  0.5mm
UV index:  2.5     Solar:  285 W/M²
Sunrise:  05:00     Sunset:  21:32

UPDATED: 11:10 DATE: 18 July 2020

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Apr 2016
Highest Temperature

19.7°C

Thu 16th Jul, 16:54

30.7°C

Wed 24th Jun, 04:27

30.7°C

Wed 24th Jun 2020, 04:27

Lowest Temperature

3.7°C

Sun 12th Jul, 05:25

-2.4°C

Thu 14th May, 03:06

-2.4°C

Thu 14th May 2020, 03:06

Highest Heat Index

19.7°C

Thu 16th Jul, 16:54

31.9°C

Wed 24th Jun, 04:27

31.9°C

Wed 24th Jun 2020, 04:27

Lowest Windchill

3.7°C

Sun 12th Jul, 05:25

-5.7°C

Thu 14th May, 03:27

-5.7°C

Thu 14th May 2020, 03:27

Warmest Day

16.7°C

Thu 16th Jul, 18:00

24.4°C

Wed 24th Jun, 18:00

24.4°C

Wed 24th Jun 2020, 18:00

Coldest Day

11.3°C

Thu 2nd Jul, 18:00

6.7°C

Wed 13th May, 18:00

6.7°C

Wed 13th May 2020, 18:00

Warmest Night

16.1°C

Fri 17th Jul, 06:00

18.9°C

Thu 25th Jun, 06:00

18.9°C

Thu 25th Jun 2020, 06:00

Coldest Night

9.1°C

Sun 12th Jul, 06:00

1.3°C

Thu 14th May, 06:00

1.3°C

Thu 14th May 2020, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.1mm

Wed 1st Jul, 02:32

2.7mm

Fri 26th Jun, 06:16

2.7mm

Fri 26th Jun 2020, 06:16

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

3.3mm

Wed 1st Jul, 03:26

23.4mm

Fri 26th Jun, 07:05

23.4mm

Fri 26th Jun 2020, 07:05

Highest Rainfall in one day

13.2mm

Sun 5th Jul, 11:49

41.7mm

Sun 28th Jun, 11:46

41.7mm

Sun 28th Jun 2020, 11:46

Highest Av. Wind Speed

26.5mph

Sun 5th Jul, 03:10

27.7mph

Fri 22nd May, 08:18

27.7mph

Fri 22nd May 2020, 08:18

Highest Gust Speed

40mph

Sun 5th Jul, 04:04

41.1mph

Mon 29th Jun, 04:28

41.1mph

Mon 29th Jun 2020, 04:28

Highest Barometer

1026.8mb

Sun 12th Jul, 07:41

1036.7mb

Wed 27th May, 10:25

1036.7mb

Wed 27th May 2020, 10:25

Lowest Barometer

994.8mb

Sun 5th Jul, 02:33

987.2mb

Sat 6th Jun, 05:33

987.2mb

Sat 6th Jun 2020, 05:33

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.