// Google Analytics Start

Upper Swaledale Weather Station

Covering Muker, Gunnerside, Low Row & The Upper Dale

This Month This Year Since Apr 2016
Highest Temperature

8.1°C

Mon 11th Jan, 14:57

8.1°C

Mon 11th Jan, 14:57

30.7°C

Wed 24th Jun 2020, 04:27

Lowest Temperature

-6.7°C

Sat 9th Jan, 02:29

-6.7°C

Sat 9th Jan, 02:29

-6.7°C

Sat 9th Jan 2021, 02:29

Highest Heat Index

8.1°C

Mon 11th Jan, 14:57

8.1°C

Mon 11th Jan, 14:57

31.9°C

Wed 24th Jun 2020, 04:27

Lowest Windchill

-11.4°C

Sat 9th Jan, 02:00

-11.4°C

Sat 9th Jan, 02:00

-11.4°C

Sat 9th Jan 2021, 02:00

Warmest Day

6.9°C

Mon 11th Jan, 18:00

6.9°C

Mon 11th Jan, 18:00

24.4°C

Wed 24th Jun 2020, 18:00

Coldest Day

-0.8°C

Thu 7th Jan, 18:00

-0.8°C

Thu 7th Jan, 18:00

-0.8°C

Thu 7th Jan 2021, 18:00

Warmest Night

4.9°C

Sun 17th Jan, 06:00

4.9°C

Sun 17th Jan, 06:00

18.9°C

Thu 25th Jun 2020, 06:00

Coldest Night

-4.5°C

Thu 7th Jan, 06:00

-4.5°C

Thu 7th Jan, 06:00

-4.5°C

Thu 7th Jan 2021, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

3.0mm

Fri 1st Jan, 01:23

3.0mm

Fri 1st Jan, 01:23

3.0mm

Fri 1st Jan 2021, 01:23

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

2.3mm

Sun 3rd Jan, 10:00

2.3mm

Sun 3rd Jan, 10:00

23.4mm

Fri 26th Jun 2020, 07:05

Highest Rainfall in one day

11.9mm

Sun 3rd Jan, 23:51

11.9mm

Sun 3rd Jan, 23:51

41.7mm

Sun 28th Jun 2020, 11:46

Highest Av. Wind Speed

20.5mph

Sat 9th Jan, 17:54

20.5mph

Sat 9th Jan, 17:54

29.6mph

Fri 20th Nov 2020, 19:38

Highest Gust Speed

29mph

Mon 11th Jan, 12:54

29mph

Mon 11th Jan, 12:54

42mph

Sat 26th Dec 2020, 17:59

Highest Barometer

1028.2mb

Fri 15th Jan, 13:26

1028.2mb

Fri 15th Jan, 13:26

1036.7mb

Wed 27th May 2020, 10:25

Lowest Barometer

966.7mb

Thu 21st Jan, 01:24

966.7mb

Thu 21st Jan, 01:24

964.4mb

Sun 27th Dec 2020, 14:35

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.