// Google Analytics Start

Upper Swaledale Weather Station

Covering Muker, Gunnerside, Low Row & The Upper Dale

In association with Gunnerside Methodist Primary School
This Month This Year Since Apr 2016
Highest Temperature

12.8°C

Fri 1st Oct, 00:01

44.8°C

Sun 29th Aug, 07:05

44.8°C

Sun 29th Aug 2021, 07:05

Lowest Temperature

7.3°C

Tue 5th Oct, 04:23

2.6°C

Tue 22nd Jun, 05:54

2.6°C

Tue 22nd Jun 2021, 05:54

Highest Heat Index

12.8°C

Fri 1st Oct, 00:01

32.8°C

Tue 20th Jul, 03:58

32.8°C

Tue 20th Jul 2021, 03:58

Lowest Windchill

3.7°C

Tue 5th Oct, 04:22

1.1°C

Tue 22nd Jun, 06:03

1.1°C

Tue 22nd Jun 2021, 06:03

Warmest Day

11.4°C

Fri 1st Oct, 18:00

24.9°C

Thu 22nd Jul, 18:00

24.9°C

Thu 22nd Jul 2021, 18:00

Coldest Day

7.4°C

Sat 9th Oct, 18:00

7.4°C

Sat 9th Oct, 18:00

7.4°C

Sat 9th Oct 2021, 18:00

Warmest Night

12.8°C

Fri 1st Oct, 06:00

23.2°C

Thu 9th Sep, 06:00

23.2°C

Thu 9th Sep 2021, 06:00

Coldest Night

7.4°C

Sat 9th Oct, 06:00

7.4°C

Sat 9th Oct, 06:00

7.4°C

Sat 9th Oct 2021, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.0mm

Fri 1st Oct, 00:01

1.7mm

Sun 4th Jul, 02:17

1.7mm

Sun 4th Jul 2021, 02:17

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

0.0mm

Thu 5th Aug, 04:14

18.3mm

Wed 21st Jul, 07:50

18.3mm

Wed 21st Jul 2021, 07:50

Highest Rainfall in one day

0.0mm

Fri 1st Oct, 00:01

24.9mm

Wed 21st Jul, 08:47

24.9mm

Wed 21st Jul 2021, 08:47

Highest Av. Wind Speed

22.1mph

Sun 3rd Oct, 01:28

22.1mph

Sun 3rd Oct, 01:28

22.1mph

Sun 3rd Oct 2021, 01:28

Highest Gust Speed

31.1mph

Tue 5th Oct, 02:54

31.1mph

Fri 13th Aug, 12:59

31.1mph

Fri 13th Aug 2021, 12:59

Highest Barometer

1002.4mb

Fri 1st Oct, 00:00

1033.1mb

Wed 1st Sep, 09:56

1033.1mb

Wed 1st Sep 2021, 09:56

Lowest Barometer

981.3mb

Sat 2nd Oct, 10:21

981.3mb

Sat 2nd Oct, 10:21

981.3mb

Sat 2nd Oct 2021, 10:21

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.