Upper Swaledale Weather Station

Covering Muker, Gunnerside, Low Row & The Upper Dale

In association with Gunnerside Methodist Primary School

Current Outlook:

Partly cloudy night
Partly cloudy night
-2.6
feels like -2.6°C
High: 5.9
Low : -2.6
Trend: -0.3°C/hr

Forecast: increasing clouds with little temp. change. precipitation possible within 24 to 48 hrs.

Wind:  W 0.2
Gust:  6.0 mph W at 21:48
Barometer:  30.000  Steady
Humidity:  89%    Cloud Height:  644ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  3.8mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  07:42     Sunset:  16:03

UPDATED: 22:20 DATE: 18 November 2019

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Apr 2016
Highest Temperature

8.2°C

Sat 16th Nov, 14:04

28.3°C

Sat 29th Jun, 15:04

29.6°C

Thu 26th Jul 2018, 18:25

Lowest Temperature

-2.0°C

Mon 18th Nov, 20:59

-3.6°C

Fri 18th Jan, 05:04

-3.7°C

Mon 29th Oct 2018, 06:43

Highest Heat Index

8.2°C

Sat 16th Nov, 14:04

29.7°C

Sat 29th Jun, 15:04

30.1°C

Thu 26th Jul 2018, 18:25

Lowest Windchill

-3.1°C

Mon 18th Nov, 20:59

-7.6°C

Thu 17th Jan, 08:03

-7.6°C

Thu 17th Jan 2019, 08:03

Warmest Day

7.2°C

Sat 16th Nov, 18:00

21.6°C

Sat 29th Jun, 18:00

23.8°C

Mon 2nd Jul 2018, 18:00

Coldest Day

2.9°C

Mon 18th Nov, 18:00

0.3°C

Fri 18th Jan, 18:00

-0.1°C

Fri 14th Dec 2018, 18:00

Warmest Night

8.8°C

Thu 14th Nov, 06:00

17.9°C

Sun 30th Jun, 06:00

19.6°C

Fri 27th Jul 2018, 06:00

Coldest Night

3.5°C

Mon 18th Nov, 06:00

-1.8°C

Fri 18th Jan, 06:00

-1.8°C

Fri 18th Jan 2019, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.1mm

Thu 14th Nov, 16:07

3.8mm

Sat 8th Jun, 04:07

7.6mm

Sat 8th Dec 2018, 17:55

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

3.3mm

Thu 14th Nov, 16:58

4.6mm

Sat 2nd Mar, 19:23

14.0mm

Sat 28th Jul 2018, 01:49

Highest Rainfall in one day

9.1mm

Fri 15th Nov, 21:20

27.2mm

Tue 12th Mar, 23:58

29.0mm

Sat 28th Jul 2018, 18:55

Highest Av. Wind Speed

12.9mph

Thu 14th Nov, 12:46

29.3mph

Tue 12th Mar, 23:28

30.5mph

Wed 28th Nov 2018, 18:16

Highest Gust Speed

22mph

Thu 14th Nov, 13:28

43mph

Mon 7th Jan, 15:00

48mph

Wed 28th Nov 2018, 17:52

Highest Barometer

1017.5mb

Mon 18th Nov, 12:21

1043.8mb

Wed 2nd Jan, 10:28

1043.8mb

Wed 2nd Jan 2019, 10:28

Lowest Barometer

996.9mb

Thu 14th Nov, 04:14

972.8mb

Sun 3rd Mar, 22:34

972.8mb

Sun 3rd Mar 2019, 22:34

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.