// Google Analytics Start

Upper Swaledale Weather Station

Covering Muker, Gunnerside, Low Row & The Upper Dale

In association with Gunnerside Methodist Primary School
This Month This Year Since Apr 2016
Highest Temperature

12.3°C

Sat 1st Jan, 10:17

12.3°C

Sat 1st Jan, 10:17

44.8°C

Sun 29th Aug 2021, 07:05

Lowest Temperature

-0.6°C

Tue 4th Jan, 09:55

-0.6°C

Tue 4th Jan, 09:55

-2.6°C

Sun 19th Dec 2021, 09:36

Highest Heat Index

12.3°C

Sat 1st Jan, 10:17

12.3°C

Sat 1st Jan, 10:17

32.8°C

Tue 20th Jul 2021, 03:58

Lowest Windchill

-4.8°C

Tue 4th Jan, 15:52

-4.8°C

Tue 4th Jan, 15:52

-4.8°C

Tue 4th Jan 2022, 15:52

Warmest Day

11.3°C

Sat 1st Jan, 18:00

11.3°C

Sat 1st Jan, 18:00

24.9°C

Thu 22nd Jul 2021, 18:00

Coldest Day

1.0°C

Wed 5th Jan, 18:00

1.0°C

Wed 5th Jan, 18:00

0.6°C

Sun 19th Dec 2021, 18:00

Warmest Night

11.7°C

Sun 2nd Jan, 06:00

11.7°C

Sun 2nd Jan, 06:00

23.2°C

Thu 9th Sep 2021, 06:00

Coldest Night

0.3°C

Wed 5th Jan, 06:00

0.3°C

Wed 5th Jan, 06:00

0.3°C

Wed 5th Jan 2022, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.1mm

Fri 7th Jan, 10:23

0.1mm

Fri 7th Jan, 10:23

1.7mm

Sun 4th Jul 2021, 02:17

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

1.5mm

Thu 6th Jan, 13:43

1.5mm

Thu 6th Jan, 13:43

18.3mm

Wed 21st Jul 2021, 07:50

Highest Rainfall in one day

2.3mm

Thu 6th Jan, 14:30

2.3mm

Thu 6th Jan, 14:30

24.9mm

Wed 21st Jul 2021, 08:47

Highest Av. Wind Speed

24.6mph

Fri 28th Jan, 10:43

24.6mph

Fri 28th Jan, 10:43

28.6mph

Fri 31st Dec 2021, 13:54

Highest Gust Speed

33mph

Wed 26th Jan, 15:39

33mph

Wed 26th Jan, 15:39

37mph

Fri 31st Dec 2021, 10:56

Highest Barometer

1038.4mb

Thu 20th Jan, 19:53

1038.4mb

Thu 20th Jan, 19:53

1041.1mb

Fri 17th Dec 2021, 21:02

Lowest Barometer

986.7mb

Sat 8th Jan, 15:21

986.7mb

Sat 8th Jan, 15:21

981.3mb

Sat 2nd Oct 2021, 10:21

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.