Upper Wharfedale Weather Station

Covering Buckden, Kettlewell, Kilnsey, Conistone, Grassington, Halton Gill, Litton and Arncliffe



Current Outlook:

Mainly fine
Mainly fine
24.1°C
feels like 0.0°C
High: 24.3°C
Low : 9.7°C&
Trend: +1.2°C/hr

Forecast: increasing clouds with little temp change, precipitation possible within 24 to 48 hrs.

Wind:  ENE 0.6 mph
Gust:  7.0 mph E at 12:00
Barometer:  30.092 in.  Steady
Humidity:  45%    Cloud Height:  5224ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  0.5mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  06:58     Sunset:  19:05

UPDATED: 12:15 DATE: August 25 2019

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Feb 2011
Highest Temperature

25.8°C

Sat 24th Aug, 16:03

31.8°C

Thu 25th Jul, 15:15

31.8°C

Thu 25th Jul 2019, 15:15

Lowest Temperature

7.4°C

Wed 14th Aug, 02:31

-3.8°C

Thu 11th Apr, 06:12

-3.8°C

Thu 11th Apr 2019, 06:12

Highest Heat Index

25.8°C

Sat 24th Aug, 16:03

33.7°C

Thu 25th Jul, 15:15

33.7°C

Thu 25th Jul 2019, 15:15

Lowest Windchill

7.4°C

Wed 14th Aug, 02:31

-4.4°C

Sun 10th Mar, 23:53

-4.4°C

Sun 10th Mar 2019, 23:53

Warmest Day

20.1°C

Sun 4th Aug, 18:00

25.6°C

Thu 25th Jul, 18:00

25.6°C

Thu 25th Jul 2019, 18:00

Coldest Day

12.8°C

Wed 14th Aug, 18:00

2.8°C

Sun 10th Mar, 18:00

2.8°C

Sun 10th Mar 2019, 18:00

Warmest Night

16.4°C

Fri 9th Aug, 06:00

22.6°C

Fri 26th Jul, 06:00

22.6°C

Fri 26th Jul 2019, 06:00

Coldest Night

9.7°C

Wed 14th Aug, 06:00

0.9°C

Fri 15th Feb, 06:00

0.9°C

Fri 15th Feb 2019, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

1.0mm

Sun 11th Aug, 07:11

10.0mm

Fri 10th May, 12:01

10.0mm

Fri 10th May 2019, 12:01

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

4.3mm

Tue 6th Aug, 21:57

29.5mm

Fri 10th May, 12:05

29.5mm

Fri 10th May 2019, 12:05

Highest Rainfall in one day

15.5mm

Fri 9th Aug, 23:55

63.0mm

Mon 17th Jun, 18:31

63.0mm

Mon 17th Jun 2019, 18:31

Highest Av. Wind Speed

16.7mph

Thu 15th Aug, 16:32

29.1mph

Thu 14th Mar, 06:44

29.1mph

Thu 14th Mar 2019, 06:44

Highest Gust Speed

27.9mph

Sun 18th Aug, 12:04

60mph

Thu 14th Mar, 06:42

60mph

Thu 14th Mar 2019, 06:42

Highest Barometer

1025.0mb

Wed 21st Aug, 08:51

1041.0mb

Mon 13th May, 08:35

1041.0mb

Mon 13th May 2019, 08:35

Lowest Barometer

990.1mb

Sat 10th Aug, 04:51

976.4mb

Sun 3rd Mar, 22:20

976.4mb

Sun 3rd Mar 2019, 22:20

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.