Wasdale Weather Station

Covering Wasdale Head, Wast Water, Wasdale National Trust campsite, Scafell Pike & Eskdale



Current Conditions:

Dry
Dry
0.6°C
feels like 0.0°C
High: 7.9°C
Low : 0.0°C
Trend: +0.1°C/hr

Forecast: increasing clouds with little temp change.

Wind:  NE 0.0 mph
Gust:  0.0 mph N at 21:00
Barometer:  29.975 in.  Steady
Humidity:  83%    Cloud Height:  1171ft
Today's Rain:  0.0mm
Yesterday's Rain:  0.0mm
UV index:  0.0     Solar:  0 W/M²
Sunrise:  05:41     Sunset:  17:48

UPDATED: 21:15 DATE: 18 November 2019

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Jan 2015
Highest Temperature

13.6°C

Fri 1st Nov, 21:40

30.0°C

Thu 25th Jul, 14:22

30.2°C

Sun 1st Jul 2018, 17:51

Lowest Temperature

0.0°C

Sun 17th Nov, 11:41

-2.7°C

Thu 31st Jan, 06:28

-2.7°C

Thu 31st Jan 2019, 06:28

Highest Heat Index

13.6°C

Fri 1st Nov, 21:40

31.5°C

Thu 25th Jul, 16:25

31.5°C

Thu 25th Jul 2019, 16:25

Lowest Windchill

0.0°C

Sun 17th Nov, 11:41

-4.7°C

Sun 3rd Mar, 21:11

-4.7°C

Sun 3rd Mar 2019, 21:11

Warmest Day

11.0°C

Fri 1st Nov, 18:00

26.5°C

Thu 25th Jul, 18:00

26.5°C

Thu 25th Jul 2019, 18:00

Coldest Day

5.2°C

Wed 13th Nov, 18:00

1.0°C

Thu 31st Jan, 18:00

1.0°C

Thu 31st Jan 2019, 18:00

Warmest Night

7.9°C

Wed 6th Nov, 06:00

21.6°C

Sat 29th Jun, 06:00

21.6°C

Sat 29th Jun 2019, 06:00

Coldest Night

4.9°C

Sun 10th Nov, 06:00

-1.4°C

Thu 31st Jan, 06:00

-1.4°C

Thu 31st Jan 2019, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

0.2mm

Fri 1st Nov, 06:14

16.4mm

Mon 4th Mar, 06:53

16.4mm

Mon 4th Mar 2019, 06:53

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

0.5mm

Fri 1st Nov, 06:15

12.4mm

Tue 2nd Apr, 07:04

20.3mm

Tue 27th Nov 2018, 15:03

Highest Rainfall in one day

1.3mm

Thu 7th Nov, 21:12

51.4mm

Fri 8th Mar, 23:17

90.5mm

Sun 4th Nov 2018, 22:37

Highest Av. Wind Speed

19.7mph

Thu 14th Nov, 18:25

34.5mph

Sun 27th Jan, 01:31

34.5mph

Sun 27th Jan 2019, 01:31

Highest Gust Speed

34.5mph

Mon 11th Nov, 23:05

50.9mph

Tue 12th Mar, 23:59

50.9mph

Tue 12th Mar 2019, 23:59

Highest Barometer

1017.2mb

Mon 18th Nov, 10:29

1044.0mb

Wed 2nd Jan, 10:50

1044.0mb

Wed 2nd Jan 2019, 10:50

Lowest Barometer

977.6mb

Fri 1st Nov, 22:14

972.6mb

Sun 3rd Mar, 20:45

972.6mb

Sun 3rd Mar 2019, 20:45

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.