Wasdale Weather Station

Covering Wasdale Head, Wast Water, Wasdale National Trust campsite, Scafell Pike & Eskdale

Weather Display Live uses Flash™. Your browser doesn't have this installed so we can't show you the real-time weather data and instruments. If your browser supports it you can get the Flash Player from Adobe.

This Month This Year Since Jan 2015
Highest Temperature

24.8°C

Sat 24th Aug, 14:56

30.0°C

Thu 25th Jul, 14:22

30.2°C

Sun 1st Jul 2018, 17:51

Lowest Temperature

10.4°C

Mon 12th Aug, 05:29

-2.7°C

Thu 31st Jan, 06:28

-2.7°C

Thu 31st Jan 2019, 06:28

Highest Heat Index

24.8°C

Sat 24th Aug, 14:56

31.5°C

Thu 25th Jul, 16:25

31.5°C

Thu 25th Jul 2019, 16:25

Lowest Windchill

10.4°C

Mon 12th Aug, 05:29

-4.7°C

Sun 3rd Mar, 21:11

-4.7°C

Sun 3rd Mar 2019, 21:11

Warmest Day

20.6°C

Sat 3rd Aug, 18:00

26.5°C

Thu 25th Jul, 18:00

26.5°C

Thu 25th Jul 2019, 18:00

Coldest Day

14.0°C

Mon 12th Aug, 18:00

1.0°C

Thu 31st Jan, 18:00

1.0°C

Thu 31st Jan 2019, 18:00

Warmest Night

19.0°C

Sun 4th Aug, 06:00

21.6°C

Sat 29th Jun, 06:00

21.6°C

Sat 29th Jun 2019, 06:00

Coldest Night

11.9°C

Mon 12th Aug, 06:00

-1.4°C

Thu 31st Jan, 06:00

-1.4°C

Thu 31st Jan 2019, 06:00

Highest Rain Rate (per min)

1.0mm

Fri 9th Aug, 19:05

16.4mm

Mon 4th Mar, 06:53

16.4mm

Mon 4th Mar 2019, 06:53

Highest Rainfall in 1 hour

0.3mm

Fri 16th Aug, 15:08

12.4mm

Tue 2nd Apr, 07:04

20.3mm

Tue 27th Nov 2018, 15:03

Highest Rainfall in one day

2.0mm

Fri 9th Aug, 21:16

51.4mm

Fri 8th Mar, 23:17

90.5mm

Sun 4th Nov 2018, 22:37

Highest Av. Wind Speed

19.2mph

Sun 11th Aug, 15:38

34.5mph

Sun 27th Jan, 01:31

34.5mph

Sun 27th Jan 2019, 01:31

Highest Gust Speed

29mph

Fri 9th Aug, 19:08

50.9mph

Tue 12th Mar, 23:59

50.9mph

Tue 12th Mar 2019, 23:59

Highest Barometer

1021.1mb

Fri 23rd Aug, 11:35

1044.0mb

Wed 2nd Jan, 10:50

1044.0mb

Wed 2nd Jan 2019, 10:50

Lowest Barometer

985.2mb

Sat 10th Aug, 05:33

972.6mb

Sun 3rd Mar, 20:45

972.6mb

Sun 3rd Mar 2019, 20:45

Here are a some of the nearby webcams.